Light-emitting animals

Published April 15, 2018

Light-emitting animals

Probably everyone was admiring the green summer lights of firefly-bugs on a warm summer evening! But did you know that not only some bugs but also other light-emitting animals have the ability to glow? For example, at night on the shore of the Black Sea one can see light strips on the crest of waves...

What do you know about potatoes?

Published December 30, 2018

What do you know about potatoes?

Those who observed potatoes in the basement in early spring noticed that when warm weather sets in, long white whips grow from its tubers. These are young potato stalks, growing due to the lack of light in long shoots, which easily break off from the tubers. With such germination of potatoes decreases the amount of nutrients in its tubers...

How does a plant drink water?

Published March 17, 2019

How does a plant drink water?

Plants consume an enormous amount of water. For some 100 days of spring crop development, they absorb water in an amount equal to 300500800 times their dry weight. After all, this is a continuous stream of water - a fountain! In addition, each plant emits continuous and invisible jets of water vapor into the air. Therefore, I wonder how the plant drinks water?..

How to water the ridge?

Published May 26, 2019

How to water the ridge?

It is no secret that our harvest depends on the proper watering of plants. Improper watering can not bring any benefit, but, on the contrary, leads to drying out of the soil, not to mention its other negative sides. Therefore, let's find out how to water the ridge?..

How plants "gnaw" stones

Published November 03, 2019

How plants gnaw stones

Many nutrients in the soil are found in the form of sparingly soluble compounds and minerals, which undoubtedly serve as a food source for plants. And even if the plant food consisted only of soluble substances, they could very soon be washed out of the soil, and the soil would become barren...

Flowers in the winter in the room

Published January 05, 2020

Flowers in the winter in the room

Under the influence of cold, not only winter crops develop as spring crops, but other processes in plant life are significantly accelerated. For example, spring awakening of plants can be caused much earlier after their artificial short cold dormancy, and in those plants in which spring awakening begins blooming, they can cause blooming in winter. So let's look at how to get flowers in the winter in the room...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Светоизлучающие животные

Напечатано 15 апреля, 2018

Светоизлучающие животные

Наверное, все любовались в теплый летний вечер зеленоватыми огоньками жучков-светляков! Но знаете ли вы, что способностью светиться наделены не только некоторые жучки, но и другие светоизлучающие животные? Например, ночью на берегу Черного моря можно увидеть на гребне волн светлые полоски – заискрятся на мгновение и померкнут… Оказывается, свет излучают миллиарды микроскопических светоизлучающих...

Что вы знаете о картофеле?

Напечатано 30 декабря, 2018

Что вы знаете о картофеле?

Кто наблюдал картофель в подвале ранней весной, заметил, что при наступлении теплой погоды из его клубней вырастают длинные белые плети. Это молодые стебли картофеля, разрастающиеся из-за отсутствия света в длинные побеги, которые легко отламываются от клубней...

Как растение пьет воду?

Напечатано 17 марта, 2019

Как растение пьет воду?

Растения потребляют колоссальное количество воды. В течение каких-нибудь 100 дней развития яровых культур они поглощают воду в количестве, равном 300–500–800-кратному их сухому весу. Ведь это же непрерывный поток воды – фонтан! Кроме этого, каждое растение выбрасывает в воздух непрерывные и невидимые струи водяного пара. Поэтому, интересно, как же растение пьет воду?..

Как правильно поливать гряды?

Напечатано 26 мая, 2019

Как правильно поливать гряды?

Не секрет, что наш урожай зависит от правильной поливки растений. Неумелая поливка не может принести какой-либо пользы, а, наоборот, ведет к пересыханию почвы, не говоря уже о других ее отрицательных сторонах. Поэтому, давайте выясним, как правильно поливать гряды?..

Как растения "грызут" камни

Напечатано 03 ноября, 2019

Как растения грызут камни

Чтобы вырастить растение, ему нужно дать все питательные вещества в растворах; они легко проникают через оболочки клеток в корни. Однако неправильно думать, что растение может питаться только растворами. Много питательных веществ в почве находится в виде труднорастворимых соединений и минералов, которые, несомненно, служат источником пищи для растений...

Цветы зимой в комнате

Напечатано 05 января, 2020

Цветы зимой в комнате

Под действием холода не только озимые культуры развиваются, как яровые, но и другие процессы в жизни растений значительно ускоряются. Например, весеннее пробуждение растений можно вызвать гораздо раньше после искусственного короткого холодного их покоя, а у тех растений, у которых весеннее пробуждение начинается цветением, можно вызвать цветение их зимой. Так давайте рассмотрим, как получить цветы зимой в комнате...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты