Living cell

Published April 25, 2018

Living cell

It is tempting to extend a person's life. But what is life in general, what is its secret? First of all, it is necessary to understand how the chemical reactions in which the living cell takes part are the basis of life. To study a living cell, in most cases it must be destroyed: crush it in a mortar, treat it with salt solution or some other solvent, and then analyze the resulting solution...

Enzymes

Published April 25, 2018

Enzymes

In the previous article, we considered some vital issues a living cell. Enormous role in this play enzymes. Studying enzymes, the mechanisms by which the cell makes proteins are becoming clear. This is a very important and interesting question. By creating enzymes, we can reshape biological systems at will, for example, to change the types of animals and plants...

Memory material

Published April 25, 2018

Memory material

Scientists have long established where the centers of movement, vision, hearing, fury, fear, pleasure are located in the brain. But, speaking about the memory that underlies all the abilities of man to know the world, scientists can not say anything. The emergence and development of electronic computers led specialists to the conclusion that our memory...

Biological time

Published April 25, 2018

Biological time

Is it possible to slow and accelerate biological time? Slow down his biologists are already partially able. It is enough to cool the body, and the live clock will slow down its course, and even completely stop, as the temperature rises, the usual rhythm is restored. Scientists have long thought about how to stop the biological clock for astronauts for a given period...

Inside the diseased cells

Published April 25, 2018

Inside the diseased cells

Genes are instructions for cells, where the rules of their behavior are listed. When the genes are damaged, the metabolism inside the diseased cells changes. They begin to release into the blood poisonous substances. The unfolded attack of sick cells, using poisonous substances, leads to the death of the body...

How plants breathe oxygen

Published April 25, 2018

How plants breathe oxygen

It is known how plants breathe oxygen - absorb it, releasing carbon dioxide. Even the biochemical reactions occurring in the body during respiration are the same in plants and animals. But what is breathing and why do we need oxygen? It is needed to oxidize the organic substances that we get with food. When oxidizing food, the energy contained in organic molecules is released...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 ››

Tools

Живая клетка

Напечатано 07 апреля, 2013

Живая клетка

Заманчиво продлить жизнь человека. Но что такое вообще жизнь, в чем ее тайна? В первую очередь надо понять химические реакции, в которых живая клетка принимает участие. Чтобы изучить живую клетку, в большинстве случаев ее нужно разрушить: растолочь в ступке, обработать солевым раствором или каким- либо другим...

Ферменты

Напечатано 10 апреля, 2013

Ферменты

Огромную роль в жизнедеятельности живой клетки играют ферменты. Изучая ферменты, стали проясняться механизмы, при помощи которых клетка изготавливает белки. Это очень важный и интересный вопрос. Создавая ферменты, мы сможем перекраивать биологические системы по своему желанию...

Вещество памяти

Напечатано 21 апреля, 2013

Вещество памяти

Во второй половине 20-го столетия вещество памяти активно искал нейробиолог Хиден (Швеция). Из его работ следовало, что состав РНК (рыбонуклеиновой кислоты) определенных групп нервных клеток головного мозга должен изменяться в зависимости от того, обучают или же нет подопытное животное...

Биологическое время

Напечатано 13 июня, 2013

Биологическое время

Можно ли замедлять и ускорять биологическое время? Замедлять его биологи уже частично умеют. Достаточно охладить организм, и живые часы сбавят свой ход, а то и совсем остановятся, при повышении же температуры восстанавливают обычный ритм. Ученые давно думают над тем, как на заданный срок останавливать...

Внутри больных клеток

Напечатано 06 июля, 2013

Внутри больных клеток

Гены – это инструкции для клеток, где перечислены правила их поведения. При повреждении генов обмен веществ внутри больных клеток изменяется. Они начинают выделять в кровь ядовитые вещества. Развернутое наступление больных клеток, применяющих отравляющие вещества, приводит...

Как растения дышат кислородом

Напечатано 16 августа, 2013

Как растения дышат кислородом

Известно, как растения дышат кислородом - поглощают его, выделяя углекислый газ. Даже биохимические реакции, протекающие в организме при дыхании, одинаковы у растений и животных. Но что такое дыхание и для чего нам кислород?..

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ››

Инструменты