Tibetan medicine

Published April 25, 2018

Tibetan medicine

Tibetan medicine is one of the most interesting and least studied systems of treatment, Indo-Tibetan, or, as it is commonly called, Tibetan medicine. It was formed in the 13th century on the basis of the Indian principles of healing. The first Tibetan works were translations from Sanskrit, and Tibetan medicine llamas used imported Indian raw materials...

Poisons of snakes

Published April 25, 2018

Poisons of snakes

Due to their unique properties, snake venoms have long attracted the attention of physicians. Moreover, these days they are considered to be the most valuable raw material, extremely necessary for the pharmaceutical industry. Snake venoms are complex mixtures of organic and inorganic substances produced by the glands of some species of snakes...

Flowers-watches

Published April 25, 2018

Flowers-watches

Flowers-watches are fine. Just time can be determined with the help of flowers! Flowers-watches are a set of herbaceous plants, the flowers of which blossom and close at a certain time of the day. Once upon a time, a well-known explorer of nature Carl Linney noticed that certain flowers open and close their petals at a certain time...

Plants-barometers

Published April 25, 2018

Plants-barometers

The main thing for nature trekking is the weather. A person does not have the ability to respond sensitively to changing weather and even more so to predict it, but many plants-barometers can help him in this. For a gardener, this issue becomes even more urgent, because the weather depends on the harvest and the splendor of the flowering plants...

King-bees

Published April 25, 2018

King-bees

American entomologist Adam Messer was found in the jungles of Indonesia giant king-bees the size of a hummingbird. True, only females reach this size - males are 2 times smaller. Giant king-bees live in small tubular nests, arranging them inside nests termites, located on trees or hollows. Outwardly, their homes resemble basketballs made from...

Electricity in medicine

Published April 25, 2018

Electricity in medicine

Much earlier than in technology, electricity was used in medicine. From what only doctors did not treat the newfangled electric discharges: from cold and rheumatism, from eye diseases and from cough, from headaches and insanity, from gout and paralysis, from insomnia and calluses. Not surprisingly, in the creation of an isolated electrical cable, medicine is also a priority...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 ››

Tools

Тибетская медицина

Напечатано 14 декабря, 2011

Тибетская медицина

Индо-тибетская, или, как ее принято называть, тибетская медицина – одна из наиболее интересных и наименее изученных систем лечения. Сложилась она в 13 веке на основе индийских принципов врачевания. Первые тибетские сочинения были переводами с санскрита, и тибетские ламы-лекари использовали привозное индийское сырье...

Яды змей

Напечатано 14 декабря, 2011

Яды змей

Благодаря своим уникальным свойствам яды змей издавна привлекают внимание медиков. Больше того, в наши дни они считаются ценнейшим сырьем, крайне необходимым для фармацевтической промышленности...

Цветы-часы

Напечатано 14 декабря, 2011

Цветы-часы

Цветы-часы – это прекрасно. Просто время можно определить при помощи цветов! Когда-то давно известный исследователь природы Карл Линней заметил, что те или иные цветы раскрывают и закрывают свои лепестки в определенное время. Наблюдая на протяжении многих лет за поведением цветов, ученый составил таблицу, где обозначил...

Растения-барометры

Напечатано 22 декабря, 2011

Растения-барометры

Главное для похода на природу – погода. Оказывается, о погоде можно узнать не только по барометру, а гораздо проще: присмотреться к окружающей природе, в частности, посмотреть на растения-барометры. Растения-барометры охотно и безошибочно подскажут тебе, какая будет погода...

Царь-пчелы

Напечатано 28 декабря, 2011

Царь-пчелы

Американским энтомологом Адамом Мессером были обнаружены в джунглях Индонезии гигантские царь-пчелы размером с колибри. Гигантские царь-пчелы живут в небольших трубчатых гнездах, устраивая их внутри гнезд термитов, располагающихся на деревьях или дуплах. Гнезда они делают из древесной смолы. Хорошо заметные по бокам...

Электричество в медицине

Напечатано 03 января, 2012

Электричество в медицине

Гораздо раньше, чем в технике, стало применяться электричество в медицине. От чего только не лечили медики новомодными электрическими разрядами: от простуды и ревматизма, от глазных болезней и от кашля, от головных болей и помешательства, от подагры и паралича, от бессонницы и мозолей. Не удивительно, что в создании...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ››

Инструменты