Anabas

Published November 19, 2017

Anabas

In southern and southeast Asia, as well as in the Philippine Islands, there is a small fish anabas the size of our crucian carp. It can live without water for a long time, since she has more lungs besides the gills. Therefore, the anabas often leaves a river or pond where it lives to "walk" to the rice plantations. In the summer heat, when the lakes dry up...

Poisoning moray eels and "sea wasp"

Published November 19, 2017

Poisoning moray eels and sea wasp

Poisoning moray eels and "sea wasp" are extremely dangerous, especially snake-like spotted moray eels. They are found in the southern seas. The length of the moray eels reaches 3 meters, and the mass is up to 50 kg, but as a rule the specimen is about one meter in length. The skin of the fish is bare, without scales. There are so many sharp teeth...

Fish-ball

Published November 19, 2017

Fish-ball

In the seas Indian Ocean there is a so-called fish-ball. This is a relatively small fish. It swims quite slowly near the coast. Sensing danger, the fish-ball quickly swallows the water, which falls into a special bag. The body of a fish grows rapidly in size and this frightens predators. And how, in this case, the fish-ball breathes?..

Fugu

Published November 19, 2017

Fugu

In the Far Eastern seas there lives a fish tetragon. In Japan, this fish is known as fugu and is considered a delicacy. Her always open mouth is armed with four teeth, similar to chisels. Nevertheless, the meat of some fugu species contains a deadly poison. Therefore in Japan they say that everyone who eats fugue, as if pulling a lottery ticket...

Roses

Published November 19, 2017

Roses

How beautiful is the green flower cup roses. Its five prongs are fringed with projections and tongues so that two prongs have edges on either side, two are completely without edges, and one has a border only on one side. Maybe it was the roses that were the first plants that the man began to breed for their beauty. Different kinds of wild roses, for example, our dog-rose, could attract the attention...

Ferns grow

Published November 19, 2017

Ferns grow

Who did not dream to go to "Ivanov night" in the forest, where ferns grow and find a "break-grass" - a fiery flower of a fern. But the ferns do not have any flowers and they multiply by spores that grow on the underside of the leaves. Modern ferns - one of the few ancient plants that have preserved a significant variety, comparable to what was in the past...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 11, 17 ››

Tools

Анабас

Напечатано 12 января, 2011

Анабас

В южной и юго-восточной Азии, а также на Филиппинских островах водится рыбка анабас величиной как наш карась. Она может длительное время жить без воды, так как, кроме жабр, имеет еще легкие. Поэтому анабас часто оставляет речку или пруд, где живет, чтобы "прогуляться" на рисовые плантации...

Отравляющие мурены и "морская оса"

Напечатано 12 января, 2011

Отравляющие мурены и морская оса

Отравляющие мурены и "морская оса" чрезвычайно опасны, особенно змееобразные пятнистые мурены. Водятся они в южных морях. Длина мурены достигает 3 метров. Острых зубьев в них так много, что пасть мурены постоянно открытая. Опасность этих рыб не только в ядовитости их желез, а и в том, что мурены способные изодрать и съесть человека...

Рыба-шар

Напечатано 12 января, 2011

Рыба-шар

В морях Индийского океана водится так называемая рыба-шар. Это сравнительно небольшая рыбка. Плавает она довольно медленно недалеко от побережья. Ощутив опасность, рыба-шар быстро глотает воду, которая попадает в особый мешок. Тело рыбы...

Фугу

Напечатано 12 января, 2011

Фугу

В дальневосточных морях живет рыба тетрагон. В Японии эта рыба известна под названием фугу и считается лакомством. Ее всегда открытый рот вооружен четырьмя зубьями, похожими на долота. Поэтому рыбаки Приморья называют ее скалозубом. Тем не менее, мясо некоторых видов фугу содержит...

Розы

Напечатано 20 марта, 2011

Розы

Как прекрасна зеленая чашечка цветка розы. Ее пять зубцов окаймлены выступами и язычками так, что два зубца имеют каемки с обеих сторон, два – совсем без каемок, а у одного – каемка только с одной стороны. Может быть именно розы были первыми растениями, которые человек стал разводить ради их красоты...

Папоротники

Напечатано 20 марта, 2011

Папоротники

Кто не мечтал пойти в "Иванову ночь" в лес, где растут папоротники и найти "разрыв-траву" – огненный цветок папоротника. Но папоротники никаких цветов не имеют и размножаются они спорами, вырастающими на изнанке листьев. Цветов у папоротника не бывает, но есть папоротники, у которых споры образуются на отдельных частях листа, пожалуй...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ››

Инструменты