Winter and spring plants

Published April 16, 2020

Winter and spring plants

Winter and spring plants develop in different ways. If for growing in a bottle you take the seeds of winter plants - wheat, rye and the same plants, but spring forms, then you can observe an interesting phenomenon. When all spring plants eject the stem, bloom and give a grain crop, the winter crops will grow all the time, grow without giving the stems and remain a low bush...

How to get large roots and vegetables

Published October 25, 2020

How to get large roots and vegetables

A special impression is always made by huge root crops and vegetables, which give very high yields of raw mass. The question arises: how to get large roots and vegetables in your garden? Meanwhile, such large root crops and vegetables are not so difficult to grow under the appropriate conditions and plant care. If you take a soil that is well prepared and fertilized with manure...

Butter and bread from... trees

Published December 31, 2020

Butter and bread from... trees

Is it possible to get butter and bread from... trees? It turns out that among the tropical forests of Asia, low trees grow, which annually bloom with lush large inflorescences, resembling a large club in their shape. A few months after pollination, a large round fruit weighing up to 12 kg is formed from each such inflorescence. This breadfruit is widely known here. At first, its fruits are green...

Do fish drink water?

Published March 08, 2021

Do fish drink water?

Do you think fish drink water? I can already see your smile. After all, as soon as a fish opens its mouth, it is full of water. And along with food, inevitably, whether the fish wants it or not, a certain amount of water enters the stomach. Is it enough? Are fish thirsty? Scientists have long found the answer to these questions...

The smallest flowering plant

Published July 12, 2021

The smallest flowering plant

Maybe you are not very interested in plant pygmies, which can only be seen through a microscope; maybe you prefer even larger pygmies, but from "real" plants, from plants with roots, stems, leaves and flowers? Let's get a glimpse of some of these pygmies and identify the smallest flowering plant...

How to see the past?

Published January 23, 2022

How to see the past?

No matter how a person is directed to the future, he is always drawn to thoroughly study, and even better - to see the past. Therefore, family photos and amateur videos are so common. But even serious science, with the help of modern technologies, is not averse to recreating the past and unraveling its mysteries...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Озимые и яровые растения

Напечатано 16 апреля, 2020

Озимые и яровые растения

Озимые и яровые растения развиваются по-разному. Если для выращивания в бутылке вы возьмете семена озимых растений - пшеницы, ржи и тех же растений, но яровых форм, то сможете наблюдать интересное явление. Когда все яровые растения выбросят стебель, зацветут и дадут урожай зерна, озимые все время будут куститься, расти, не давая стеблей...

Как получить крупные корнеплоды и овощи

Напечатано 25 октября, 2020

Как получить крупные корнеплоды и овощи

Особое впечатление всегда производят огромные по величине корнеплоды и овощи, которые дают очень высокие урожаи сырой массы. Возникает вопрос: как получить крупные корнеплоды и овощи в своем огороде? А между тем такие крупные корнеплоды и овощи вырастить не так трудно при...

Масло и хлеб из... деревьев

Напечатано 31 декабря, 2020

Масло и хлеб из... деревьев

Можно ли добыть масло и хлеб из... деревьев? Оказывается, среди тропических лесов Азии растут невысокие деревья, которые ежегодно зацветают буйными большими соцветиями, напоминающими своей формой крупную булаву. Через несколько месяцев после опыления из каждого такого соцветия образуется большой плод округлой формы...

Пьют ли рыбы воду?

Напечатано 08 марта, 2021

Пьют ли рыбы воду?

Как вы думаете, пьют ли рыбы воду? Я уже вижу вашу улыбку. Ведь стоит рыбе открыть рот, и он полон воды. А вместе с пищей неизбежно, хочет того рыба или нет, известное количество воды попадает в желудок. Достаточно ли ее? Испытывают ли рыбы жажду? На эти вопросы ученые давно нашли ответ...

Самое маленькое цветковое растение

Напечатано 12 июля, 2021

Самое маленькое цветковое растение

Может быть, вам мало интересны растительные пигмеи, которых можно видеть только в микроскоп; может быть, вы предпочитаете хоть и более крупных пигмеев, но из "настоящих" растений, из растений с корнями, стеблями, листьями и цветами? Познакомимся мельком с некоторыми из таких пигмеев и определим самое маленькое цветковое растение...

Как увидеть прошлое?

Напечатано 23 января, 2022

Как увидеть прошлое?

Как бы человек не был устремлен в будущее, его всегда тянет досконально изучить, а еще лучше – увидеть прошлое. Поэтому так распространены семейные фотографии и любительские видеосъемки. Но и серьезная наука с помощью современных технологий не прочь воссоздать прошлое и разгадать его загадки...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты