Eucalyptus trees

Published April 25, 2018

Eucalyptus trees

The highest of the existing trees are the Australian eucalyptus trees. The highest, accurately measured eucalyptus had a height of 155 m. The closest, growing in the open air eucalyptus we could find in the Crimea, on the southern shore. However, they grow well on the Caucasian coast of the Black Sea... Separate eucalyptus plants were planted in the Caucasus back in 1880...

The mushroom exploded!..

Published April 25, 2018

The mushroom exploded!..

The mushroom exploded!.. So the careless hunter or traveler will remember this mushroom for a long time among the humid tropical forests of South America, if inadvertently step on it. For example, as one of the travelers, who "blew up" on such a "botanical mine," describes his own state of health...

Calebas

Published April 25, 2018

Calebas

What is calebas? But, at first, you probably will be interested to know that in some African villages almost all the utensils necessary for household production are not potters or tinsmiths, but vegetable growers. They grow here and pans of different sizes, and bottles, and spoons... For the original material, a special kind of pumpkin - calebas rules...

Whales

Published April 25, 2018

Whales

Whales have been known to man for a long time, but there was no exact information about their life. Therefore, they were considered to be huge fish. Only after the whaling began, people realized their mistake and realized that whales are not fish, but sea mammals. The whale has lungs, breathes air, gives birth to live small whales and feeds them with its milk...

Sausage tree

Published April 25, 2018

Sausage tree

A sausage tree, or kigelia, grows in equatorial Africa. This is a unique tree on which the original fruits grow. In the bazaars and in the villages you can often see the fruit of a sausage tree, similar to the outside of... ordinary liver sausages, up to 60 cm long. The local population makes extensive use of these vegetable sausages, but not for food, but for making various ornaments and tea utensils...

Coffee

Published April 25, 2018

Coffee

Coffee, namely coffee plants - are evergreen trees or shrubs up to 12 m high with white flowers that resemble honeysuckle. Their fruits, similar to large cherries, consist of two parts - coffee beans. The homeland of coffee is the Kafa area in southern Ethiopia. Hence the name...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 17, 18 ››

Tools

Эвкалипты

Напечатано 20 марта, 2011

Эвкалипты

Самые высокие из существующих деревьев – австралийские эвкалипты. Наиболее высокий, точно измеренный эвкалипт имел в высоту 155 м. Самые близкие, растущие на открытом воздухе эвкалипты мы могли бы найти в Крыму, на южном берегу. Однако, эвкалипты хорошо растут и на Кавказском побережье Черного моря...

Гриб взорвался!..

Напечатано 11 октября, 2011

Гриб взорвался!..

Гриб взорвался!.. Так неосторожный охотник или путешественник надолго запомнит среди влажных тропических лесов Южной Америки этот гриб, если ненароком наступит на него. Вот, например, как описывает свое самочувствие один из путешественников, который "подорвался" на такой "ботанической мине"...

Калебас

Напечатано 11 октября, 2011

Калебас

Что такое калебас? Но, сначала, вам, наверное, будет интересно узнать, что в некоторых африканских поселках почти всю необходимую в хозяйстве посуду изготовляют не гончары или лудильщики, а овощеводы. Они выращивают здесь и кастрюли разных размеров, и бутылки, и ложки...

Киты

Напечатано 11 октября, 2011

Киты

Киты известны человеку давно, но точных данных об их жизни не было. Поэтому киты считались рыбами огромных размеров. Только после того, как начался китобойный промысел, люди осознали свою ошибку и поняли, что киты – не рыбы, а морские млекопитающие. Кит имеет легкие, дышит воздухом, рождает живых маленьких китов и...

Колбасное дерево

Напечатано 11 октября, 2011

Колбасное дерево

Колбасное дерево, или кигелия растет в экваториальной Африке. Это уникальное дерево, на котором растут оригинальные плоды. На базарах и в поселках часто можно увидеть плоды колбасного дерева, похожие извне на... обычные ливерные колбасы. Местное население широко использует эти растительные колбасы...

Кофе

Напечатано 11 октября, 2011

Кофе

Кофе, а именно кофейные растения – это вечнозеленые деревья или кусты высотой до 12 м с белыми цветами, которые напоминают жимолость. Их плоды, похожие на большие вишни, состоят из двух частей – это кофейные зерна. Родина кофе – местность Кафа в южной части Эфиопии. Существуют разные легенды о том...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ››

Инструменты