Rock

Published June 29, 2016

Rock

In everyday life and technology referred to as non-metallic rock solid natural and artificial origin. In geology, the word used stones of the concept rock mineral. The study and description of rocks, rocks and minerals, has been one of the sections of Geology - petrography...

Ural

Published August 27, 2016

Ural

Ural is the richest source of stone. On the docks of the Volga, on large stations along the path of the Siberian Express has long sold products from Ural stones. Among them there were a lot of cheap products from copper slag, a simple glass or dyed agate. The major share of this product gave the Urals...

Edible stones

Published October 22, 2016

Edible stones

Are there edible stones? Of course, there are edible stones. This cooking or rock salt, saltpetre, Glauber's salt. Many edible stones or we take with food, or often use them in the form of various kinds of drugs. However, these examples are not limited to edible stones. One can cite many startling when people eat stones...

Oil

Published October 22, 2016

Oil

Oil is one of the most wonderful land of minerals. The liquid oil does flow, evaporating light petrol and other gases. It freezes oil sometimes in the form of a solid mass of wax or heavy fuel oil. Black oil called because really it is mined from the earth in the form of black fragrant mass...

Mica

Published October 22, 2016

Mica

There are mineral called mica. From it you can gently separate the thin plate knife. But what we did not get to thin plate mica, from it you can always split off even more thin. This remarkable property is endowed with a number of stones, for example, talcum, gypsum and others. Not surprisingly...

Gems

Published October 22, 2016

Gems

Of the total mass of rocks and minerals, gems isolated rare properties for which they so dearly prized. The most important one is a beauty. No beauty that brings joy, so highly prized mineral is not. That's because the gems should please the eye bright color, exquisite power cut or a mysterious figure that make gems incomparable with conventional stones...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 14 ››

Tools

Горная порода

Напечатано 25 июля, 2010

Горная порода

В быту и технике камнем называют неметаллический твердый материал естественного и искусственного происхождения. В геологии вместо слова камни используют понятия горная порода, минерал. Изучением и описанием камней, горных пород и минералов занимается один из разделов геологии – петрография...

Урал

Напечатано 26 августа, 2010

Урал

Богатейшим источником камня является Урал. На пристанях Волги, на больших станциях по пути сибирского экспресса издавна продавались изделия из уральских камней; среди них много было дешевых изделий из медного шлака, простого стекла или крашеного агата...

Съедобные камни

Напечатано 13 сентября, 2010

Съедобные камни

Существуют ли съедобные камни? Конечно, существуют камни, годные в пищу,– это поваренная или каменная соль, селитра, магнезиальная и глауберова соли и другие. Очень многие съедобные камни, а именно соли мы или принимаем вместе с пищей, или чаще всего...

Нефть

Напечатано 13 сентября, 2010

Нефть

Жидкое черное золото – это нефть, один из самых замечательных минералов земли. Жидкий – потому, что действительно течет, испаряя легкие бензины и другие газы. Застывает нефть иногда в виде сплошных масс парафина или тяжелого мазута. Черным называется потому...

Слюда

Напечатано 13 сентября, 2010

Слюда

Есть минералы, под названием слюда; от них можно осторожно ножичком отделить тонкую пластинку. Но какую бы тонкую пластинку слюды мы не получили, от нее всегда можно отщепить еще более тоненькую. Этим замечательным свойством наделен...

Драгоценные камни

Напечатано 09 октября, 2010

Драгоценные камни

Из общей массы горных пород и минералов драгоценные камни выделяют редкие свойства, за которые они так дорого ценятся, и наиболее важным из них является красота. Без красоты, приносящей радость, минерал или порода так высоко цениться не будут...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты