Liquid and gaseous minerals

Published May 18, 2018

Liquid and gaseous minerals

The very name liquid and gaseous minerals already contains something incongruous. All because we have good reason to imagine mineral something, then hard. It turns out that liquid and gaseous minerals exist in nature. Simply geology under the terms mineral, stone or rock formation understands...

The gold

Published May 18, 2018

The gold

In the history of mankind the gold played a huge role. None of the metal did not excite so many passions, did not inflame so many desires and readiness to go to the most difficult deprivations in the hope of "golden mountains", like gold. They tried to get hold of at least by crimes, violence and wars...

What is a clay?

Published May 18, 2018

What is a clay?

What is a clay?.. At first glance this is a very simple question. But, try to answer and see that everything is not so simple. It turns out that the history of clay origination is very complex and entertaining. And everything begins at great depths, where the melted granite masses boil. Saturated with water vapor and gases, they bubble, punching their way to the surface...

Earth from hydrogen

Published May 18, 2018

Earth from hydrogen

Questions of the Earth's structure were always worried by geologists. For example, what is gown and the kernel why so distinct the border between the bark and the mantle? All our knowledge is based on the fact that our Earth "built"mainly from oxygen. And if this is not so and our Earth from hydrogen?..

Underground streams

Published May 18, 2018

Underground streams

What crystallizes most minerals and ore deposits? It turns out that in these processes the main role is played by hydrothermal solutions and underground streams. But what are they? To begin with, in the cycle water not only participate ocean (hydrosphere) and...

The rhinestone

Published May 18, 2018

The rhinestone

What is a the rhinestone? The easiest way to find out is if you compare a piece of rock crystal and the same piece of glass. Both are similar in their color and transparency. On the fracture they will have equally sharp, cutting edges. But the rock crystal will remain cold for a long time in your hand...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Жидкие и газообразные минералы

Напечатано 13 апреля, 2014

Жидкие и газообразные минералы

Само название жидкие и газообразные минералы уже заключает в себе что-то несообразное. Все потому, что мы не без оснований представляем себе минерал чем-то твердым. Оказывается, жидкие и газообразные минералы существуют в природе. Просто геология под терминами минерал, камень или горная...

Золото

Напечатано 18 мая, 2014

Золото

В истории человечества золото сыграло огромную роль. Ни один металл не возбуждал столько страстей, не разжигал столько желаний и готовности идти на самые тяжелые лишения в надежде на "золотые горы", как золото. Им пытались завладеть хотя бы путем...

Что такое глина?

Напечатано 23 июля, 2014

Что такое глина?

Что такое глина?.. На первый взгляд это очень простой вопрос. Но, попробуйте ответить и увидите, что все не так просто. Оказывается, история зарождения глины очень сложна и занимательна. А начинается все на больших глубинах...

Земля из водорода

Напечатано 19 декабря, 2014

Земля из водорода

Вопросы строения Земли всегда волновали геологов. Например, из чего состоит мантия и ядро, почему так четко выражены границы между корой и мантией? Все наши знания основаны на том, что наша Земля "построена" в основном из кислорода. А если это не так и наша Земля из водорода?..

Подземные потоки

Напечатано 19 мая, 2015

Подземные потоки

Из чего кристаллизуется большинство минералов и рудных месторождений? Оказывается, в этих процессах главную роль играют гидротермальные растворы и подземные потоки. Но что они собой представляют?..

Горный хрусталь

Напечатано 23 июля, 2015

Горный хрусталь

Что такое горный хрусталь? Проще всего узнать, если сравнить обломок горного хрусталя и такой же кусок стекла. Оба похожи по своему цвету и по прозрачности. На изломе у них будут одинаково острые, режущие края. Но горный хрусталь...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты