Emerald Kokovina

Published May 18, 2018

Emerald Kokovina

At Urals emeralds were discovered in 1830 on the bank of the river Tokovoy. Here, a significant amount of this valuable mineral raw material was extracted. The largest Emerald Kokovina was found in 1834. According to the description of the first auditor, it was clear, clean water crystal is grassy-green in color, with one polished face...

Grenades

Published May 18, 2018

Grenades

Grenades is minerals, consisting of silicates of aluminum, magnesium, manganese and iron. In garnets fascinates everything: color, shape and even the name itself, whose history of origin is not entirely clear until now. The most likely version is that the name "garnet" is derived from the Latin word "granum" (grain) by the similarity...

Tourmaline

Published May 18, 2018

Tourmaline

The name of the gem tourmaline comes from the Sinhalese word "tourmali", which means "attracting ash" - the so-called stone, delivered from Ceylon to Amsterdam in the early 18th century. The stone does have this property after heating, which allowed it to be used to clean the smoking pipes...

Crystallization of magma

Published May 18, 2018

Crystallization of magma

More than 95% of all rocks, of which is composed earth crust, formed directly during the crystallization of natural melt, i.e., magma. Crystallization of magma - the phenomenon is very complex. Magma is a mixture of many substances...

Agate

Published May 18, 2018

Agate

Everyone who is interested in gems knows that no other stone can be confused with the stone agate. Of all the varieties of chalcedony, agates have the most attractive patterns of a wide variety of colors. A characteristic pattern is a closed-form line. Like a photograph, they represent the shape of the cavity in which they originated...

Aquamarine

Published May 18, 2018

Aquamarine

Aquamarine - a common but not expensive greenish stone, is a variation of beryl, that is, it consists of the closest mineralogical relationship to the emerald, heliodor, sparrow. Under the name of the present or eastern aquamarine, also green and blue varieties of topaz go in trade...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Tools

Изумруд Коковина

Напечатано 09 января, 2012

Изумруд Коковина

На Урале изумруды обнаружены в 1830 г. на берегу р. Токовой. Здесь было добыто значительное количество этого ценного минерального сырья. Самый крупный изумруд Коковина был найден в 1834 г. По описанию первого ревизора это был прозрачный, чистой воды кристалл травянисто-зеленого цвета, с одной отшлифованной гранью...

Гранаты

Напечатано 20 января, 2012

Гранаты

Гранаты – это минералы, состоящие из силикатов алюминия, магния, марганца и железа. В гранатах завораживает все: цвет, форма и даже само название, история происхождения которого не совсем ясна до сих пор. Наиболее вероятна версия, по которой считается, что название "гранат" происходит от латинского слова...

Турмалин

Напечатано 20 января, 2012

Турмалин

Название самоцвета турмалин происходит от сингальского слова "турмали", что означает "притягивающий пепел" – так называли этот камень, доставленный из Цейлона в Амстердам в начале 18 века. Камень действительно обладает таким свойством после нагревания, что позволяло использовать его для чистки курительных трубок...

Кристаллизация магмы

Напечатано 22 января, 2012

Кристаллизация магмы

Более 95 % всех горных пород, из которых сложена земная кора, образовались непосредственно при кристаллизации природного расплава, т. е. магмы. Кристаллизация магмы – явление очень сложное. Магма представляет собой смесь многих веществ. У всех этих веществ разные температуры кристаллизации, к тому же температура...

Агат

Напечатано 25 января, 2012

Агат

Каждый, кто интересуется самоцветами, знает, что никакой другой камень нельзя спутать с камнем агат. Из всех разновидностей халцедона агаты имеют наиболее привлекательные рисунки самых разнообразных цветов. Характерный рисунок агатов – линии замкнутой формы. Словно на фотографии, они отображают форму полости...

Аквамарин

Напечатано 29 января, 2012

Аквамарин

Аквамарин - общелюбимый, но не дорогой зеленоватый камень, является разновидностью берилла, то есть он состоит в ближайшем минералогическом родстве с изумрудом, гелиодором, воробьевитом. Под именем настоящего или восточного аквамарина идут в торговле также зеленые и голубые разновидности топаза...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты