Bernard Palissy - a search, a lifetime

Published May 18, 2018

Bernard Palissy - a search, a lifetime

For the present generation of young people, scientific search in most cases is the lot of cranks and people not of this world. The life of the Frenchman Bernard Palissy (1510-1589) fully corresponds to these ideas. Yes, Bernard Palissy is an eccentric even for his contemporaries, yes, Bernard Palissy is a search, long in life, but at the same time Bernard Palissy is also a way...

The radium

Published May 18, 2018

The radium

There is almost no piece of land where there would not be any trace of the radium. In any breed it is about 0,000000001 percent, that is ten thousand times less than gold or silver. But no matter how insignificant this content is, in a land up to ten kilometers deep there are about a million tons of radium...

The color of a stone

Published May 18, 2018

The color of a stone

If you look at the jewelry store window in a jewelry store, you can be amazed at the brightness and variety of the color of the precious stone. The color of a stone fascinates... What pure and sparkling blood red rubies, azure blue lazuli, bright yellow topaz and green emeralds! The color of the stone is sometimes so...

Diamond "Shah"

Published May 18, 2018

Diamond Shah

The world of geology is not only distant exploratory expeditions, not only hard trials for researchers, but also a world of beautiful works of art obtained as a result of refinement of finds. First of all, this refers to diamonds, which, as a result of skillful work masters turn into wonderful diamonds. Many of them have their own history. Let us consider one of them. And her hero will be diamond "Shah"...

Boulders - traces of deposits

Published May 18, 2018

Boulders - traces of deposits

The thing is, what geologists do during all this. Sometimes they are engaged in a business that from the outside may seem mass eccentricity - diverge in different directions and so, alone, spend hours wandering around. It turns out that in this way they are looking for... boulders. All because boulders - traces of deposits!..

Stones of lakes, marshes and seas

Published May 18, 2018

Stones of lakes, marshes and seas

Stones can be found not only in the mountains, quarries and mines. At the bottom of the lakes, marshes and seas, you can also find a variety of stones. But, what in this case is called a mineral? If only a hard and dense stone is called a mineral, from which rocks and mountains consist...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Tools

Бернар Палисси – поиск, длиною в жизнь

Напечатано 25 октября, 2015

Бернар Палисси – поиск, длиною в жизнь

Для нынешнего поколения молодых людей научный поиск в большинстве случаев является уделом чудаков и людей не от мира сего. Жизнь француза Бернара Палисси (1510-1589) полностью отвечает этим представлениям. Да, Бернар Палисси – чудак даже для своих современников, да, Бернар Палисси – поиск, длиною в жизнь...

Радий

Напечатано 27 декабря, 2015

Радий

Почти нет кусочка земли, где не было бы ничтожнейших следов радия. В любой породе его около 0,000000001 процента, то есть в десять тысяч раз меньше, чем золота или серебра. Но как ни ничтожно это содержание, в земле глубиной до десяти километров заключается около миллиона тонн радия...

Цвет камня

Напечатано 21 февраля, 2016

Цвет камня

Если разглядывать витрину с драгоценностями в ювелирном магазине, то невольно поражаешься яркостью и разнообразием окраски драгоценного камня. Цвет камня завораживает... Какие чистые и сверкающие кроваво-красные рубины, лазорево-синие лазуриты, ярко-желтые топазы и зеленые изумруды...

Алмаз "Шах"

Напечатано 30 апреля, 2016

Алмаз Шах

Мир геологии – это не только далекие поисковые экспедиции, не только тяжелые испытания для исследователей, но и мир прекрасных произведений искусства, получаемых в результате облагораживания находок. В первую очередь это относится к алмазам, которые в результате искусной работы мастеров превращаются в чудесные бриллианты. У многих из них есть даже своя история. Рассмотрим одну из них. И ее героем будет алмаз "Шах"...

Валуны – следы месторождений

Напечатано 12 июля, 2016

Валуны – следы месторождений

Что ж тут необычного? – спросит бывалый турист. Дело в том, чем геологи занимаются во время всего этого. Иногда они занимаются делом, которое со стороны может показаться массовым чудачеством – расходятся в разные стороны и так, в одиночку, часами бродят по округе. Оказывается, таким образом, они ищут... валуны. Все потому, что валуны – следы месторождений!..

Камни озер, болот и морей

Напечатано 04 сентября, 2016

Камни озер, болот и морей

Камни можно находить не только в горах, каменоломнях и на рудниках. На дне озер, болот и морей тоже можно найти разнообразные камни. Но, что в этом случае называется минералом? Если минералом называть только твердый и плотный камень, из которого состоят скалы и горы, то, может быть, такого камня здесь не найти...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты