Ecological system

Published April 25, 2018

Ecological system

A complex community of plants and animals together with inanimate nature (the place of its existence) is an ecological system. The relationship between the organism and the surrounding living and inanimate environment - nature German biologist E. Haeckel in 1870 called the ecology (from the Greek word "oikos" - home, asylum). So began to be called...

Sequoia

Published April 25, 2018

Sequoia

Almost not inferior to eucalyptus in height coniferous trees of North America - sequoia. The highest of them reach a height of more than 100 m, but their trunks are much thicker than those of eucalyptus trees. One of these trees was 46 m in girth and 15 m in thickness. Thanks to the longitudinal furrows, their trunks resemble the columns of ancient Greek temples...

The ladybug

Published December 15, 2016

The ladybug

The ladybug is one of the first insects, with whom you meet in early childhood. Small, round, convex bug. It has a yellow-red elytra, and on them are black spots. If ladybug roughly pushed, it will hide the antennae and legs. One minute ladybug remain motionless, as if dead, and then crawl. Scientists say that a bug pretending to be dead, because it is trying to deceive the enemy...

Traunnitsa

Published April 25, 2018

Traunnitsa

Traurnitsa is one of the largest of our day butterflies. Who at least once saw it, will remember forever. It is cherry-black, with a wide creamy border. Near the rim a number of small blue spots. Butterfly mourning woman appears in the second half of July, early in August and flies to October. When the nights get colder, the mourning woman hides for the winter...

Panisk

Published April 25, 2018

Panisk

On a summer's night, the light of the lamp seems to attract insects. Among these night guests there are also riders. If the rider is red, up to two centimeters long, then this is a panic. Panisk flies into the light of the lamp. Flies into the open window and rushes to the lamp. Flashes - and there is no it. Look closely at the ceiling - sitting. He will rise again, sit again...

Beetle weevil

Published April 25, 2018

Beetle weevil

Sometimes in a handful of hazelnuts will turn out to be wormy. Smack it out - it bitterens, instead of the nucleolus, there are some stubs. And it happens, you will see the tenant: a white legless larva with a yellow head is a beetle weevil. The same with acorns. Everything begins at the beginning of summer, when a weevil beetle emerges from the ground: a small bug...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 ››

Tools

Экологическая система

Напечатано 24 января, 2012

Экологическая система

Сложное сообщество растений и животных вместе с неживой природой (местом своего существования) - это экологическая система. Взаимоотношения организма с окружающей его живой и неживой средой – природой немецкий биолог Э. Геккель в 1870 году назвал экологией (от греческого слова "ойкос" – дом, убежище). Так стала называться...

Секвойи

Напечатано 14 февраля, 2012

Секвойи

Почти не уступают эвкалиптам по высоте хвойные деревья Северной Америки – секвойи. Высочайшие из них достигают в высоту более 100 м, но стволы их значительно толще, чем у эвкалиптов. Одно из этих деревьев имело 46 м в обхвате и 15 м в толщину. Благодаря продольным бороздам, их стволы напоминают колоны старинных греческих храмов...

Божья коровка

Напечатано 04 мая, 2012

Божья коровка

Божья коровка – одно из первых насекомых, с которым знакомишься в раннем детстве. Помните? Небольшой, круглый, выпуклый жучок. У него желто-красные надкрылья, а на них – черные пятнышки. Если божью коровку грубо толкнуть, она подожмет усики, ноги и замрет...

Траурница

Напечатано 05 мая, 2012

Траурница

Траурница – одна из самых крупных наших дневных бабочек. Кто хотя бы раз увидел ее, запомнит навсегда. Она вишнево-черная, с широкой кремовой каймой. Около каймы ряд маленьких синих пятнышек. Бабочка траурница появляется во второй половине июля, в самом начале августа и летает до октября...

Паниск

Напечатано 10 мая, 2012

Паниск

В летнюю ночь свет лампы словно притягивает насекомых. Среди этих ночных гостей встречаются и наездники. Если наездник рыжий, до двух сантиметров длиной, то это – паниск. Паниск прилетает на свет лампы. Влетит в раскрытое окно и метнется к лампе. Мелькнет – и нет его. Присмотришься к потолку – сидит. Опять взметнется, снова посидит...

Жук долгоносик

Напечатано 14 мая, 2012

Жук долгоносик

Иной раз в горсти лесных орехов окажется червивый. Раскусишь – горчит, вместо ядрышка какие-то огрызки. А случается, увидишь и жильца: белую безногую личинку с желтой головой - это жук долгоносик. То же и с желудями. Начинается все в начале лета, когда из земли вылезает жук долгоносик: небольшой...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ››

Инструменты