Ugarit

Published January 15, 2017

Ugarit

In historical sources has been written little about the origin of the Phoenicians. It is known that around 3000 BC canaanite tribes appeared on the Mediterranean coast. They are united in a few city-states along the coast. The most important settlements include Byblos and Ugarit. The Phoenicians created a culture that has spread far across the Middle East...

Kushan

Published March 19, 2017

Kushan

In the first half of the 19th century, interesting coins with images of the formidable kings Kudzula Kadfiz, Vima Kadfiz and Kanishka began to come up in the hands of numismatists and scientists. In some cases, along with the title "king of kings" mentioned the name of the people or the country - Kushan...

Country Margush

Published March 28, 2017

Country Margush

In 522 BC with the accession to the throne of Darius I the state of the Achaemenids embraced the uprisings. Particularly fierce were the clashes in the country of Margush. The army of the satrap of Bactria Dadarshish sent to suppress the uprising defeated the Margushans, who lost 55,243 people killed and 6972 prisoners. But what is this country Margush?..

Etruscans

February 25, 2018

Etruscans

In the spring of 1828, a Tuscan farmer went out to plow the land. His bull, pulling the plow, suddenly fell into a pit. Having become interested, the peasant took up a shovel, and by evening he had a whole mountain of treasures in his hands: gold vases and goblets, massive gold earrings, rings, bracelets. The mysterious pit turned out to be an ancient burial place, which left the Etruscans - the people whose brilliant culture in many ways became...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Угарит

Напечатано 15 января, 2017

Угарит

В исторических источниках мало написано о происхождении финикийцев. Известно, что около 3000 года до н. э. ханаанские племена появились на побережье Средиземного моря, смещавшись с живущими там народами. Они объединились в несколько городов-государств расположившихся вдоль побережья. К наиболее важным поселениям относятся Библ и Угарит...

Кушан

Напечатано 19 марта, 2017

Кушан

В первой половине 19 столетия в руки нумизматов и ученых начали попадаться интересные монеты с изображениями грозных царей Кудзулы Кадфиза, Вимы Кадфиза и Канишки. В некоторых случаях наряду с титулом "царь царей" упоминалось название народа или страны – Кушан...

Страна Маргуш

Напечатано 28 мая, 2017

Страна Маргуш

В 522 году до н.э. при восшествии на престол Дария I государство Ахеменидов охватили восстания. Особенно ожесточенными были столкновения в стране Маргуш. Отправленное на подавление восстания войско сатрапа Бактрии Дадаршиша разбило маргушан, которые потеряли 55243 человека убитыми и 6972 пленными. Но что это за страна Маргуш?..

Этруски

Напечатано 18 февраля, 2018

Этруски

Весной 1828 года один тосканский крестьянин вышел пахать землю. Его бык, тянувший плуг, неожиданно провалился в какую-то яму. Заинтересовавшись, крестьянин взялся за лопату, и к вечеру в его руках была целая гора драгоценностей: золотые вазы и кубки, массивные золотые серьги, кольца, браслеты. Таинственная яма оказалась древним захоронением, которое оставили по себе этруски – народ, чья блестящая культура...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты