Pazyryk

Published May 05, 2019

Pazyryk

Excavations of mounds, made to the east of ancient Scythia, allowed to explore the culture of the inhabitants of the steppes. The mounds in the lower reaches of the Syrdarya and in Central Kazakhstan, the Tien Shan, the Altai, the Minusinsk Basin and East Turkestan were discovered and investigated. The most interesting are the monuments of the so-called Pazyryk culture...

Ancient scythians

Published July 27, 2019

Ancient scythians

Scythian culture of the vast world of nomadic and semi-nomadic tribes, in the first millennium BC lived in the Kuban, Altai in southern Siberia, the Northern Black Sea coast stretched from the Danube to the Great Wall of China. In the south and southwest ancient scythians came into contact with the ancient, in the west with the culture of the Celts, and in the east with the cultures of Central Asia and China...

Minusinsk basin

Published December 15, 2019

Minusinsk basin

The Minusinsk basin is literally filled with history. It has long been famous for the wealth of traces of a person's stay of various eras, from the Paleolithic to the Middle Ages. Over time, here some peoples were replaced by others, and with them their culture: Afanasyev, Okunev, Andronovo, Karasuks, Tagarsky, Tashtyks. For almost three hundred years, scientists...

Teotihuacan

Published February 17, 2020

Teotihuacan

Teotihuacan is an ancient city in the Valley of Mexico City, and in the first millennium AD - The largest cultural center of Mexico. Until now, it has not been precisely established what kind of people he created in the 3rd 2nd centuries BC. Teotihuacan culture. It is assumed that these were the ancestors of the Nahua, an Indian tribe of the Uto-Aztec group, who worshiped the rain god Tlaloc and deified the jaguars...

The riddle of the pyramid of Sekhemhet

Published June 20, 2020

The riddle of the pyramid of Sekhemhet

The riddle of the pyramid of Sekhemhet to this day raises many questions and hypotheses. It all began in the second half of the 20th century, when no one knew almost anything about any Farad of the Dynasty, with the exception of Djoser. But after Joser there were other kings of the III dynasty! It is known that after him at least four pharaohs ruled. But why so far no one has found any traces of their activities...

Pyramid at Cuicuilco

Published December 06, 2020

Pyramid at Cuicuilco

The Valley of Mexico has long attracted people. Its land is literally packed with monuments of various eras. One of these was the round pyramid at Cuicuilco. Approximately 25-20 thousand years ago, the valley of Mexico City was developed by primitive mammoth hunters. Later, this valley became the birthplace of three successively successive ancient civilizations of Mexico...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ››

Tools

Пазырык

Напечатано 05 мая, 2019

Пазырык

Раскопки курганов, произведенные к востоку от древней Скифии, позволили исследовать культуру обитателей степей. Были обнаружены и исследованы курганы в низовьях Сырдарьи и в Центральном Казахстане, на Тянь-Шане, Алтае, в Минусинской котловине и в Восточном Туркестане. Наибольший интерес представляют памятники так называемой пазырыкской культуры, обнаруженные в Горном Алтае. Раскопки огромных курганов в урочище Пазырык...

Древние скифы

Напечатано 27 июля, 2019

Древние скифы

Скифская культура огромного мира кочевых и полукочевых племен, в первом тысячелетии до н.э. обитавших на Кубани, на Алтае в Южной Сибири, Северном Причерноморье простиралась от Дуная до Великой Китайской стены. На юге и юго-западе древние скифы соприкасались с античной, на западе – с культурой кельтов, а на востоке – с культурами Средней Азии и Китая...

Минусинская котловина

Напечатано 15 декабря, 2019

Минусинская котловина

Минусинской котловина буквально переполнена историей. Она издавна славится богатством следов пребывания человека самых разных эпох, от палеолита до Средневековья. С течением времени здесь одни народы сменялись другими, а с ними и их культура: афанасьевская, окуневская, андроновская, карасукская, тагарская, таштыкская...

Теотиуакан

Напечатано 17 февраля, 2020

Теотиуакан

Теотиуакан – древний город в долине Мехико, а в первом тысячелетии н.э. – крупнейший культурный центр Мексики. До сих пор точно не установлено, что за народ создал в III–II вв. до н.э. теотиуаканскую культуру. Предполагается, что это были предки нахуа – индейских племен юто-ацтекской группы, которые поклонялись богу дождя Тлалоку и обожествляли ягуаров...

Загадка пирамиды Сехемхета

Напечатано 20 июня, 2020

Загадка пирамиды Сехемхета

Загадка пирамиды Сехемхета до нынешнего дня вызывает множество вопросов и гипотез. А началось все во второй половины 20 века, когда никто почти ничего не знал ни об одном фараде Ш династии, за исключением Джосера. Но ведь были же после Джосера и другие цари III династии! Известно, что после него правили как минимум четыре фараона...

Пирамида в Куикуилько

Напечатано 06 декабря, 2020

Пирамида в Куикуилько

Долина Мехико издавна манила к себе людей. Ее земля буквально нашпигована памятниками самых разных эпох. Одним из таких стала круглая пирамида в Куикуилько. Приблизительно 25-20 тыс. лет назад долину Мехико освоили первобытные охотники на мамонтов. Позднее эта долина стала местом рождения трех последовательно сменявших друг друга древних цивилизаций...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ››

Инструменты