Letters of the ancients

Published February 11, 2018

Letters of the ancients

The very first letters of the ancients were written, or rather, cut down on their wall dwellings-caves primitive people. There are many places on the Earth where carved marks and drawings are preserved on the rocks, boulders, cave walls...

Numismatics and coins

Published February 11, 2018

Numismatics and coins

Numismatics and coins - this is a whole science. At the heart of the word lies the Greek word "nomos", meaning legal means of payment, or the derivative of the word "nomism" - a coin. Although the term itself began to be used in the Middle Ages, the precise time of the birth of the science of numismatics - science at the junction of archeology and history...

Underwater civilization

Published February 11, 2018

Underwater civilization

Is there a underwater civilization?.. Mankind has always sought to find brothers by reason. All the stories about UFOs, aliens provoke polar opinions, but do not leave anyone indifferent. And distant worlds fantasy of various authors draws the most incredible. A reasonable civilization can be close. You just need to look not at the sky, but under the water, where the underwater civilization took refuge...

Fake antiquities

Published February 11, 2018

Fake antiquities

Not only archeologists and historians, but also various collectors are interested in objects that have come down to us from ancient times. This circumstance has engendered whole clans of swindlers engaged in the manufacture and sale of "ancient" treasures, works of art and other fake antiquities. What an ancient object, the more historical value it has. And, accordingly, the price in modern currency as well...

What is a treasure?

Published February 11, 2018

What is a treasure?

What is a treasure? The answer to this question should be sought in history. Virtually every ruler of any country in the world has always wanted prosperity for himself, but spoke of the prosperity of the whole people. Since everyone wanted everything, but there was not enough for everyone, people simply acted - they were looking for the enemy and declaring war on him...

Nimrud

Published February 11, 2018

Nimrud

Thirty kilometers from the Iraqi city of Mosul is the small Arab village of Nimrud. Here, under the piles of gray earth, are buried the ruins of one of the capitals of Assyria - Kalah (Kalha). In 1839, near the village of Nimrud, on the deserted banks of the Tigris, appeared the 23-year-old English scientist and traveler Austin Henry Layard (1817-1894). Among the many hills far on the horizon...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Письма древних

Напечатано 06 декабря, 2011

Письма древних

Самые первые письма древних написали, вернее, вырубили на стене своего жилища-пещеры первобытные люди. На Земле много мест, где на скалах, валунах, стенах пещер сохранились выдолбленные знаки и рисунки. Их называют петроглифами. Некоторым из них по 5–10 тысяч лет! Рисунки на камнях, порой, просто целые картины...

Нумизматика и монеты

Напечатано 06 февраля, 2012

Нумизматика и монеты

Нумизматика и монеты – это целая наука. В основе слова лежит греческое слово "номос", означающее законное платежное средство, или производное от него слово "номизма" – монета. Хотя сам этот термин стал употребляться еще в средние века, точного времени зарождения науки нумизматики – науки на стыке археологии и истории...

Подводная цивилизация

Напечатано 12 февраля, 2012

Подводная цивилизация

Существует ли подводная цивилизация?.. Человечество всегда стремилось найти братьев по разуму. Все истории об НЛО, пришельцах вызывают полярные мнения, но не оставляют никого равнодушным. И далекие миры фантазия различных авторов рисует самые невероятные. А разумная цивилизация может быть рядом...

Фальшивые древности

Напечатано 12 февраля, 2012

Фальшивые древности

Не только археологам и историкам, а и разным коллекционерам интересны предметы, дошедшие до нас из глубокой древности. Это обстоятельство породило целые кланы мошенников, занимающихся изготовлением и продажей "старинных" кладов, произведений искусства и прочие фальшивые древности. Чем предмет древней...

Что такое клад?

Напечатано 12 февраля, 2012

Что такое клад

Что такое клад? Практически каждый правитель любой страны в мире всегда хотел благоденствия себе, а говорил о благоденствии всего народа. Поскольку все хотели всего, но всего на всех не хватало, то люди поступали просто – искали врага и объявляли ему войну. Те, против кого велась война, свои сбережения в разной форме прятали...

Нимруд

Напечатано 16 февраля, 2012

Нимруд

В тридцати километрах от иракского города Мосул располагается небольшая арабская деревня Нимруд. Здесь, под грудами серой земли, погребены развалины одной из столиц Ассирии – Калаха (Кальхи). В 1839 году близ деревни Нимруд, на пустынных берегах Тигра, появился 23-летний английский ученый и путешественник Остин Генри Лэйярд...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты