The golden age of archeology

Published November 13, 2016

The golden age of archeology

The development of civilization never goes evenly and rectilinearly. There are always ups and downs, successes and failures. The same properties are owned by each of the sciences, where you can also identify your golden age. The golden age of archeology is rightfully due to the 19th century. Let's start from the German scientist...

Walter Relly colony

Published November 13, 2016

Walter Relly colony

Among the mysteries of archeology, you can find a whole layer of events associated with certain missing values, buildings or expeditions. And in this row, it is often possible to find the disappeared cities and settlements, among which there is not one missing colony. About one of the Walter Relly colony and we'll go further...

Chinese "Valley of the Kings"

Published November 13, 2016

Chinese Valley of the Kings

The city of Xi'an, the capital of China for almost the entire first millennium AD, was a huge rectangle with a perimeter of 36 km and an area of 8410 hectares, and intersecting at right angles, dividing Xian into quarters - the Imperial City, where the main administrative buildings were located; Forbidden City, where the palace of the emperor was located; temple and trading parts; residential quarters. But, Xian is famous for others. In the vicinity of it there are many tombs of Chinese emperors of different dynasties - a real Chinese "Valley of the Kings"...

Monte Alban

Published November 13, 2016

Monte Alban

Is there any other piece of land on the earth whose history would have been just as dark? So wrote about Monte Alban one famous journalist who visited this archaeological reserve, located in the southern part of Mexico, near the city of Oaxaca. For almost two millennia here was the largest center of pre-Columbian America - an ancient Indian...

Shan city

Published November 13, 2016

Shan city

We have received lists of the rulers of this dynasty and some episodes from its history. But their reliability is more than doubtful, since the "historical" period in the history of China begins only from the 12th century BC, when the Zhou dynasty came to power. And what was before it? Was there really a Yin dynasty and its capital - Shan city?..

Ai-Khanum

Published November 13, 2016

Ai-Khanum

In 1964, in northern Afghanistan, professor Daniel Schlumberger and french archaeologists have discovered an ancient greek city...! His original name was lost in time. In the scientific literature the name stuck Ai-Khanum. This city was founded in the Early Hellenistic period, the Macedonian and Greek colonists...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Золотой век археологии

Напечатано 31 декабря, 2015

Золотой век археологии

Развитие цивилизации никогда не идет равномерно и прямолинейно. Всегда имеются подъемы и спады, успехи и поражения. Такими же свойствами владеет и каждая из наук, где также можно выделить свой золотой век. Золотой век археологии по праву приходится на 19 столетие...

Колония Вальтера Рели

Напечатано 27 февраля, 2016

Колония Вальтера Рели

Среди загадок археологии можно найти целый пласт событий, связанных с теми или иными исчезнувшими ценностями, строениями или экспедициями. И в этом ряду нередко можно найти исчезнувшие города и поселения, среди которых не одна исчезнувшая колония. Об одной из – колонии Вальтера Рели и пойдет речь дальше...

Китайская "Долина царей"

Напечатано 30 апреля, 2016

Китайская Долина царей

Город Сиань – столица Китая на протяжении почти всего первого тысячелетия н.э., представлял собой огромный прямоугольник периметром 36 км и площадью 8410 га. Но, знаменит Сиань другим. В окрестностях его находится множество гробниц китайских императоров различных династий – настоящая китайская "Долина царей"...

Монте-Альбан

Напечатано 12 июля, 2016

Монте-Альбан

Есть ли на земле какой-нибудь другой клочок земли, история которого была бы столь же темна? Так написал о Монте-Альбан один известный журналист, посетивший этот археологический заповедник, расположенный в южной части Мексики, близ города Оахака. На протяжении почти двух тысячелетий здесь находился крупнейший центр...

Город Шан

Напечатано 11 сентября, 2016

Город Шан

Что известно о начале китайской истории? До нас дошли списки правителей этой династии и некоторые эпизоды из ее истории. Но их достоверность более чем сомнительна, так как "исторический" период в истории Китая начинается лишь с 12 века до н.э., когда к власти пришла династия Чжоу. А что было до нее? Существовала ли на самом деле династия Инь и ее столица – город Шан?..

Город Ай-Ханум

Напечатано 13 ноября, 2016

Город Ай-Ханум

В 1964 году в северном Афганистане у слияния рек Пянджа и Кокчи французские археологи во главе с профессором Даниэлем Шлюмберже открыли... древнегреческий город! Первоначальное его название затерялось в глубине времен. В научной литературе за ним закрепилось местное наименование — город Ай-Ханум...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты