Memphis

Published February 11, 2018

Memphis

Twenty-five kilometers south of Cairo, a millennium ago, was the capital of the ancient Egyptian state - Memphis. Now this place is called Mitrahine. Memphis was founded at the end of the 4th millennium BC and was the first capital of the united Egypt. According to legend, the city, located on the border of Upper and Lower Egypt, was founded by King Meni, the unifier of the country...

Sakkara

Published February 11, 2018

Sakkara

Necropolis in Sakkara - the most interesting place in Egypt. In the past, there was a necropolis of Memphis, where the peace of the dead was guarded by God with the body of a man and the head of a falcon; His name was Sokar. Today, the central part of the ancient cemetery in a radius of about 8 km belongs to the nearby village of Sakkara. This desert plateau today is a sea...

Gold chain of the Incas

Published February 11, 2018

Gold chain of the Incas

Peru has been a legend for many centuries, in which the huge gold chain of the Incas, allegedly rests on the bottom of a mountain lake near the village of Urkos. This story began a long time ago. In the late 15th century, the penultimate Inca ruler Vaina Kapaka was born a long-awaited son. In memory of this event the happy father ordered his masters to make...

The gold of the Cabana Lake

Published February 11, 2018

The gold of the Cabana Lake

An interesting legend is told by archaeologists and seekers about the long-standing treasure - the gold of the Cabana Lake. And the following happened. When the troops of Ivan the Terrible came to Kazan, the untold khan's treasures were secretly, under the cover of night, lowered to the bottom of the lake, in its northern part...

Golden horses of Batu

Published February 11, 2018

Golden horses of Batu

A lot of interest of historians and archaeologists is caused by the legend about golden horses of Batu, the grandson of Genghis Khan, the founder of the Golden Horde. What kind of horses are they? In predatory campaigns and raids Batu captured a huge amount of gold. Seeking to emphasize his wealth, greatness and power, the ambitious khan ordered...

Treasure of Crease

Published February 11, 2018

Treasure of Crease

The story of Treasure of Crease appeared in Turkey: in the land of the hill Ikiztepe, near the town of Ushaka, local peasants discovered an ancient tomb. At first the hoe came across something solid: as it turned out, it was a two-winged marble door leading unknown where. Open it amateur "archaeologists" could not, but the desire to look inside the mysterious...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Мемфис

Напечатано 25 февраля, 2012

Мемфис

В двадцати пяти километрах к югу от Каира тысячелетия назад находилась столица древнеегипетского государства – Мемфис. Сейчас это место носит название Митрахине. Мемфис был основан в конце 4 тысячелетия до н.э. и был первой столицей объединенного Египта. По преданию, город, располагавшийся на границе Верхнего и Нижнего Египта...

Саккара

Напечатано 25 февраля, 2012

Саккара

Некрополь в Саккара – самое интересное место в Египте. В прошлом здесь был устроен некрополь Мемфиса, где покой умерших сторожил бог с телом человека и головой сокола; звали его Сокар. Сегодня центральная часть древнего кладбища в радиусе около 8 км принадлежит близлежащей деревне Саккара. Это пустынное плато сегодня...

Золотая цепь инков

Напечатано 28 февраля, 2012

Золотая цепь инков

В Перу уже не одно столетие живет легенда, в которой огромная золотая цепь инков, будто бы покоится на дне горного озера у деревни Уркос. История эта началась давным-давно. В конце 15 века у предпоследнего правителя инков Вайна Капака родился долгожданный сын. В память об этом событии счастливый отец повелел своим мастерам изготовить...

Золото озера Кабан

Напечатано 28 февраля, 2012

Золото озера Кабан

Интересную легенду рассказывают археологи и искатели про древний клад – золото озера Кабан. А случилось следующее. Когда войска Ивана Грозного подошли к Казани, несметные ханские сокровища были тайно, под покровом ночи, опущены на дно озера, в северной его части. Лишь несколько человек из окружения хана знали об этой ночной операции...

Золотые кони Батыя

Напечатано 22 марта, 2012

Золотые кони Батыя

Немалый интерес историков и археологов вызывает легенда про золотые кони Батыя, внука Чингисхана - основателя Золотой Орды. Что же это за кони? В грабительских походах и набегах Батый захватил огромное количество золота. Стремясь подчеркнуть свое богатство, величие и могущество, честолюбивый хан повелел мастерам...

Сокровища Креза

Напечатано 25 марта, 2012

Сокровища Креза

История про сокровища Креза появилась в Турции: в земле холма Икизтепе, вблизи городка Ушака, местные крестьяне обнаружили древнюю гробницу. Сначала мотыга наткнулась на что-то твердое: как оказалось, это была двухстворчатая мраморная дверь, ведущая неизвестно куда. Открыть ее самодеятельные "археологи" не смогли, но желание...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты