So were there ancient civilizations?

Published February 11, 2018

So were there ancient civilizations?

There is ample evidence that ancient civilizations possessed high technologies and in their development were much ahead of our time. There is an opinion that some kind of global catastrophe destroyed ancient civilizations. And that they were in contact with representatives of other worlds that taught them technology, science and art. Discussions on the topic so were the ancient civilizations, conducted...

Chichen Itza senot

Published February 11, 2018

Chichen Itza senot

The Mayan city of Chichen Itza is located 120 km east of the city of Merida in the Mexican state of Yucatan. This city was founded in 455 by Indian Indians. And next door was the Chichen Itza senot, by whose name Chichen Itza got its name - "The mouth of the well (tribe) of the egg". Two centuries later (in 692) the people left the city...

Tikal

Published February 11, 2018

Tikal

Tikal is the largest and most studied monument of the classical Mayan era. This city is located in the north of Guatemala in the department of Petain, in a zone of humid tropical forests. In the mid-19th century, Ambrosio Tut, the Governor of the Petain Department, rediscovered this huge city of ancient Maya. In the years 1956-1967. in Tikal...

Mochica

Published February 11, 2018

Mochica

The Moche Valley, located in the north of Peru, near the modern city of Trujillo, in the early and middle of the first millennium AD was the center of one of the most brilliant civilizations of America - Mochica. This culture was discovered in the late 19th century by the German archaeologist Max Ole. However, the greatest contribution...

Copan

Published February 11, 2018

Copan

Copan is located in the west Honduras, near the Guatemalan border. At one time he was here with the troops of Cortes, who in 1525 went after the conquest of the state of the Aztecs from Mexico to Honduras. In 1576, among the ruins of Copan visited the Spanish chronicler Diego Garcia de Palacio...

Egyptian artifacts of the Grand Canyon

Published February 11, 2018

Egyptian artifacts of the Grand Canyon

April 5, 1909, "Phoenix Gazette" published a long article that described the discoveries made by a group of scientists led by Professor SA Jordan and JI Kincaid of the Smithsonian Institution. The article described the expedition of Jordan to the Grand Canyon, where he went in search of minerals. What they found there, they said, was far more important than any minerals and was called the Egyptian artifacts of the Grand Canyon...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Tools

Так были ли древние цивилизации?

Напечатано 11 сентября, 2012

Так были ли древние цивилизации?

Дискуссии на тему, так были ли древние цивилизации, проводяться ученими мира не один год. Одни утверждают, что когда-то на нашей планете было несколько развитых цивилизаций – атланты, лемурийцы, гиперборейцы и другие. И представляют миру найденные артефакты. Другие объясняют происхождение этих артефактов как продукцию...

Сенот Чичен-Ица

Напечатано 13 сентября, 2012

Сенот Чичен-Ица

Майяский город Чичен-Ица находится в 120 км к востоку от города Мерида в мексиканском штате Юкатан. Этот город был основан еще в 455 году индейцами-ицами. А рядом находился сенот Чичен-Ица, по имени которого Чичен-Ица и получила свое название – "Устье колодца (племени) ица". Спустя два столетия (в 692 г.) ицы оставили город...

Тикаль

Напечатано 03 октября, 2012

Тикаль

Тикаль – наиболее крупный и наиболее изученный памятник классической эпохи майя. Этот город находится на севере Гватемалы в департаменте Петен, в зоне влажных тропических лесов. В середине 19 века Амбросио Тут, губернатор департамента Петен, заново открыл этот огромный город древних майя. В 1956–1967 гг. в Тикале работала...

Мочика

Напечатано 05 ноября, 2012

Мочика

Долина Моче, расположенная на севере Перу, неподалеку от современного города Трухильо, в начале и середине первого тысячелетия н.э. являлась центром одной из самых блестящих цивилизаций Америки – мочика. Эта культура была открыта в конце 19 столетия немецким археологом Максом Уле. Однако наибольший вклад в изучение...

Копан

Напечатано 09 декабря, 2012

Копан

Копан расположен на западе Гондураса, неподалеку от гватемальской границы. В свое время здесь проходил с войсками Кортес, в 1525 году отправившийся после завоевания государства ацтеков из Мехико в Гондурас. В 1576 году среди руин Копана побывал испанский хронист Диего Гарсиа де Паласио, описавший этот культурный центр майя...

Египетские артефакты Большого Каньона

Напечатано 20 мая, 2013

Египетские артефакты Большого Каньона

5 апреля 1909 года "Феникс газетт" опубликовала большую статью, в которой рассказывалось об открытиях, сделанных группой ученых под руководством профессора С. А. Джордана и Дж. И. Кинкэйда из Смитсоновского института. В статье описывалась египетские артефакты Большого Каньона...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ››

Инструменты