Infinity

Published May 01, 2018

Infinity

The term infinity corresponds to several different concepts, depending on the field of application, be it mathematics, physics, philosophy, theology or everyday life. Infinity is alien to our immediate experience, and in most cultures has emerged as an abstract quantitative designation of something inconceivable, in application to entities without spatial or temporal...

Median

Published May 01, 2018

Median

The term median (Latin mediana) - occurs in various fields of knowledge. The median is widely used in mathematics, medicine, probability theory and mathematical statistics. In short, wherever it is about the location of some part closer to the middle. The median of the triangle drawn from this vertex is the segment that connects this vertex to the middle of the opposite side...

Sinus

Published May 01, 2018

Sinus

One of the first trigonometric functions was the sine known to us from the school bench. The word "sinus" appeared in mathematics far from immediately. This term has its long (from 1 - 2 centuries.) and interesting history. The wave-shaped curve, graphically depicting the change in the sine, depending on the angle change, was originally called...

Fibonacci numbers

Published May 01, 2018

Fibonacci numbers

Fibonacci numbers for a long time fit into the history of mathematics. And it all started with the fact that Leonardo Fibonacci conducted research on rabbits. He wanted to calculate the rate of increase in their livestock, starting with two young individuals of different sexes. He drew a table of the growth of livestock, based on a pair of one-month-old age...

Cartesian coordinates

Published May 01, 2018

Cartesian coordinates

Cartesian coordinates appeared not at all by chance. Occupying a place in the theater, "according to bought tickets", we do not even suspect who and when suggested the method of numbering seats in rows and places that has become common in our life. It turns out that this idea dawned on the famous philosopher, mathematician and naturalist Rene Descartes...

Number 5

Published May 01, 2018

Number 5

The number 5 is the number in the Fibonacci series and the number of planets visible to the naked eye - Mercury, Venus, Mars, Saturn, Jupiter. The number 5 is also the number of human feelings. This is the number of oceans, and also, according to the classification in Ancient China and Ancient India, the number of elements...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Tools

Бесконечность

Напечатано 22 февраля, 2011

Бесконечность

Термин бесконечность соответствует нескольким различным понятиям, в зависимости от области применения, будь то математика, физика, философия, теология или повседневная жизнь. Бесконечность чужда нашему непосредственному опыту, и в большинстве культур...

Медиана

Напечатано 22 февраля, 2011

Медиана

Термин медиана (лат. mediana – средняя) – встречается в различных областях знания. Широко используется медиана в математике, медицине, теории вероятностей и математической статистике. Словом, везде, где речь идет о расположении какой-то части ближе к середине...

Синус

Напечатано 22 февраля, 2011

Синус

Одной из первых тригонометрических функций был известный нам со школьной скамьи синус. Слово "синус" появилось в математике далеко не сразу. Этот термин имеет свою длительную (начиная с 1 – 2 вв.) и интересную историю. Волнообразная кривая линия, графически изображающая...

Числа Фибоначчи

Напечатано 21 ноября, 2011

Числа Фибоначчи

Числа Фибоначчи надолго вписались в историю математики. А начиналось все с того, что Леонардо Фибоначчи проводил исследования на кроликах. Он хотел вычислить скорость увеличения их поголовья, начиная с двух молодых особей разного пола. Он начертил таблицу роста поголовья, в основе которой находилась пара одномесячного возраста...

Декартовы координаты

Напечатано 21 ноября, 2011

Декартовы координаты

Декартовы координаты появились совсем не случайно. Занимая в театре места, "согласно купленным билетам", мы даже не подозреваем, кто и когда предложил ставший обычным в нашей жизни метод нумерации кресел по рядам и местам. Оказывается, эта идея осенила знаменитого философа, математика и естествоиспытателя Рене Декарта...

Число 5

Напечатано 21 ноября, 2011

Число 5

Число 5 – это число в ряду Фибоначчи и количество планет, видимых невооруженным глазом – Меркурий, Венера, Марс, Сатурн, Юпитер. Число 5 – это также количество человеческих чувств. Это число океанов, а также, в соответствии с классификацией в Древнем Китае и Древней Индии, количество элементов...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 ››

Инструменты