Device driver

Published May 09, 2018

Device driver

Device driver is a program for managing each I/O device connected to a computer. The controller of each device has a set of registers to give the command being controlled to the device and to read its state. For example, a disk management program should know about sectors, tracks, cylinders, heads, their movement and installation time...

Scanners

Published May 09, 2018

Scanners

The most common devices for solving the problem of transferring paper documents to electronic copies are scanners. The translation of paper documents into electronic copies will save them almost forever. In addition, the development of the global network allows you to exchange information only in electronic form...

Sound in binary code

Published May 09, 2018

Sound in binary code

The sound we hear is a longitudinal wave in the air. To introduce a sound in binary code, readable by a computer, you need to do some conversions. First, the sound signal is converted into an electrical analog of the sound with the help of a microphone. The electrical analog is obtained in a continuous form and is not suitable for processing...

Digitizing images

Published May 09, 2018

Digitizing images

Digitizing images is possible using vector and raster graphics methods. Vector images are created as a collection of lines, vectors, points. Raster images are formed as a set of points (pixels), distributed in rows and columns. Any color can be represented by a combination of three primary colors, while the color of the mixture depends only on the color of the components...

Sound card

Published May 09, 2018

Sound card

Sound card is a peripheral device that is mainly included in the main chipset of motherboards and provides the quality of recording and playback of audio information no worse than an audio CD. The sound card has standard outputs for connecting the computer's speaker system and external audio amplifiers, as well as stereo digital-analog...

File system

Published May 09, 2018

File system

File system is a part of the operating system that works with files and provides storage of data on disks and access to them. That is, any file system is designed to store information about the physical location of parts of the file. The most important aspect of the file system is the naming and protection of files, operations with them, etc. The computer does not care what name a program...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Tools

Драйвер устройства

Напечатано 25 июня, 2013

Драйвер устройства

Драйвер устройства – это такая программа управления каждым устройством ввода-вывода, подключенным к компьютеру. У контроллера каждого устройства есть набор регистров, чтобы давать управляемому устройству команды и считывать состояние устройства...

Сканеры

Напечатано 14 июля, 2013

Сканеры

Наиболее распространенными устройствами для решения задачи перевода бумажных документов в электронные копии являются сканеры. Перевод бумажных документов в электронные копии позволит сохранять их практически вечно. Кроме того, развитие глобальной сети позволяет обмениваться информацией только...

Звук в двоичном коде

Напечатано 20 августа, 2013

Звук в двоичном коде

Звук, который мы слышим – это продольная волна в воздухе. Чтобы представить звук в двоичном коде, читаемом компьютером, нужно сделать некоторые преобразования. Сначала звуковой сигнал с помощью микрофона преобразовывают в электрический аналог звука. Электрический аналог получается в непрерывной форме...

Оцифровка изображений

Напечатано 14 сентября, 2013

Оцифровка изображений

Оцифровка изображений возможна с помощью методов векторной и растровой графики. Векторные изображения создаются как совокупности линий, векторов, точек. Растровые же изображения формируются в виде множества точек (пикселей), распределенных по строкам и столбцам...

Звуковая карта

Напечатано 04 октября, 2013

Звуковая карта

Звуковая карта – это периферийное устройство, которое в основном включено в состав основного набора микросхем материнских плат и обеспечивает качество записи и воспроизведения звуковой информации не хуже звукового компакт-диска. Звуковая карта имеет стандартные выходы для...

Файловая система

Напечатано 30 октября, 2013

Файловая система

Файловая система – это часть операционной системы, работающая с файлами и обеспечивающая хранение данных на дисках и доступ к ним. То есть, любая файловая система предназначена для хранения информации о физическом размещении частей файла...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты