Keyboard

Published May 06, 2018

Keyboard

A keyboard is a device for manually entering information into a computer. Modern types of keyboards differ, basically, the principle of signal formation when you press a key. The most common keyboards have under each key a dome made of special rubber, which bends when the key is pressed and closes the contacts with a conductive layer located on the dome...

Coding

Published May 06, 2018

Coding

To work with data of various kinds, it is necessary to unify the form of their representation, and this allows to make coding. Coding we deal with quite often, for example, people think very vague concepts, and to convey the idea from one person to another, language is used. Language is a system of coding concepts...

The principle of the stored program

Published May 06, 2018

The principle of the stored program

The principle of the stored program is considered to be the most important idea of computer architecture and, as some scientists claim, the only one that caused the second industrial revolution in the second half of the 20th century. This idea is that, firstly, the computation program is entered into a computer and stored in the same memory...

Processes

Published May 06, 2018

Processes

All modern computer programs are processes can perform simultaneously and several at once. So, simultaneously with the process program running by the user, the program can read from the disk and display text on the monitor or printer. In a multitasking system, the processor switches between process programs, providing each from tens to hundreds of milliseconds...

Threads

Published May 06, 2018

Threads

In normal operating systems, the process is determined by the appropriate address space and a single control flow. The process model is based on two independent concepts: grouping resources and executing the program. When they are shared, there is such a thing as threads...

Masks method

Published May 06, 2018

Masks method

Different methods are used to recognize images. One of the simplest methods is the method of masks. The masks method is to compare the recognized image with several specially selected images - masks, that is, in finding the mask with which the image is most similar. The magnitude characterizing the similarity is measured by projecting the recognized...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Tools

Клавиатура

Напечатано 03 января, 2012

Клавиатура

Клавиатура – это устройство для ручного ввода информации в компьютер. Современные типы клавиатур различаются, в основном, принципом формирования сигнала при нажатии клавиши. Наиболее распространенные клавиатуры имеют под каждой клавишей купол, выполненный из специальной резины, который прогибается...

Кодирование

Напечатано 05 января, 2012

Кодирование

Чтобы работать с данными различных видов, необходимо унифицировать форму их представления, а это разрешает сделать кодирование. Кодированием мы занимаемся довольно часто, например, человек мыслит весьма расплывчатыми понятиями, и, чтобы донести мысль от одного человека к другому, применяется язык. Язык – это система...

Принцип хранимой программы

Напечатано 05 января, 2012

Принцип хранимой программы

Принцип хранимой программы считается наиболее важной идеей компьютерной архитектуры и, как утверждают некоторые ученые, единственной, вызвавшей вторую промышленную революцию во второй половине 20 века. Эта идея состоит в том, что, во-первых, программа вычислений вводится в ЭВМ и хранится в той же памяти, что и...

Процессы

Напечатано 28 января, 2012

Процессы

Все современные компьютеры программы-процессы могут выполнять одновременно и сразу несколько. Так, одновременно с запущенной пользователем программой-процессом может выполняться чтение с диска и вывод текста на экран монитора или на принтер. В многозадачной системе процессор переключается...

Потоки

Напечатано 28 января, 2012

Потоки

В обычных ОС процесс определяется соответствующим адресным пространством и одиночным управляющим потоком. Модель процесса базируется на двух независимых концепциях: группировании ресурсов и выполнении программы. Когда их разделяют, появляется такое понятие как потоки...

Метод масок

Напечатано 28 января, 2012

Метод масок

Для распознавания изображений используют различные методы. Одним из простейших методов является метод масок. Он заключается в сравнении распознаваемого изображения с несколькими специально подобранными изображениями – масками, то есть в отыскании той маски, с которой данное изображение наиболее сходно. Величину, характеризующую сходство...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты