The OSI model

Published February 19, 2017

The OSI model

In 1978, for open systems interconnection, available for communication with other systems, ISO (International Standard Organization) released specifications. All systems can now use the same protocols and standards for the exchange of information. In 1984, ISO released a new version of its model – the OSI model...

Transmission of information over a network

Published April 23, 2017

Transmission of information over a network

Data consisting of zeros and ones is usually contained in large files. However, the networks will not function properly if the transmission of information over the network will occur with the help of such entire data blocks. At this time, other computers have to wait a long time for their turn. This situation is similar to the exclusive use of the network...

Development models and software design methods

Published December 03, 2017

Development models and software design methods

For the engineering approach to the design of software, models for its development were proposed. The first and the most popular is the waterfall method. This model idealizes the design process, assuming that each stage of the project is completed before the next stage of the project and no return to the previous stage is performed. Considering the importance for the further development of the first stages...

Internet protocols

Published May 13, 2018

Internet protocols

Internet protocols are of two types: basic and applied. Basic protocols are responsible for the physical transfer of messages between computers on the Internet. These are the IP and TCP protocols. Applied protocols of the Internet of a higher level, they are responsible for the functioning of specialized services. For example, the HTTP protocol serves for the transfer...

Artificial intelligence

Published January 27, 2019

Artificial intelligence

Since ancient times, mankind has sought to model the human mind, that is, to create artificial intelligence. This was first mentioned in the essay of the philosopher and theologian Raimund Lull (app. 1235 - app. 1315) “Great Art”, which not only expressed the idea of a logical machine for solving various problems, based on the universal classification...

Token Ring networks

Published March 31, 2019

Token Ring networks

The Token Ring version of the network was introduced to IBM in 1984 as part of a method proposed by the company for networking the entire range of computers and computer systems manufactured by IBM. In 1985, Token Ring became the ANSI/IEEE standard (ANSI is the ISO representative in the USA)...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Модель OSI

Напечатано 19 февраля, 2017

Модель OSI

В 1978 году для взаимодействия открытых систем, доступных для связи с другими системами ISO (International Standard Organization) выпустила набор спецификаций. Все системы могли теперь использовать одинаковые протоколы и стандарты для обмена информацией. В 1984 г. ISO выпустила новую версию своей модели – модель OSI...

Передача информации по сети

Напечатано 23 апреля, 2017

Передача информации по сети

Данные, состоящие из нулей и единиц, обычно содержатся в больших по размерам файлах. Однако сети не будут нормально работать, если передача информации по сети будет происходить с помощью таких блоков данных целиком. В это время другие компьютеры вынуждены долго ждать своей очереди. Такая ситуация похожа на монопольное использование сети...

Модели разработки и методы проектирования программного обеспечения

Напечатано 03 декабря, 2017

Модели разработки и методы проектирования программного обеспечения

Для инженерного подхода к проектированию программного обеспечения (ПО) были предложены модели его разработки. Первым по времени и наиболее популярным можно считать метод водопада. Эта модель идеализирует процесс проектирования, предполагая, что каждый этап проекта завершается до начала следующего...

Протоколы интернет

Напечатано 13 мая, 2018

Протоколы интернет

Протоколы интернет бывают двух типов: базовые и прикладные. Базовые протоколы отвечают за физическую пересылку сообщений между компьютерами в сети интернет. Это протоколы IР и ТСР. Прикладные протоколы интернет более высокого уровня, они отвечают за функционирование специализированных служб...

Искусственный интеллект

Напечатано 27 января, 2019

Искусственный интеллект

С древнейших времен человечество стремилось смоделировать человеческий разум, то есть создать искусственный интеллект. Впервые об этом упоминается в сочинении философа и теолога Раймунда Луллия (ок.1235 – ок.1315) "Великое искусство", который не только высказал идею логической машины для решения разнообразных задач...

Сети Token Ring

Напечатано 31 марта, 2019

Сети Token Ring

Версия сети Тоken Ring была представлена IВМ в 1984 г. как часть предложенного фирмой способа объединения в сеть всего ряда выпускаемых IВМ компьютеров и компьютерных систем. В 1985 г. Тоken Ring стала стандартом АNSI/IЕЕЕ (АNSI – представитель ISO в США)...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты