Ancient Roman calendar

Published May 10, 2018

Ancient Roman calendar

The ancient Romans were always famous for the organization and orderliness of their lives. And one of its aspects was the Roman calendar, which, however, did not immediately become known to us Julian. This calendar has evolved, sometimes on the verge of chaos and misunderstanding. This, for example, was noted by the French philosopher...

Models of the Universe

Published May 10, 2018

Models of the Universe

The knowledge of the universe as a whole consists, first of all, in an ever more profound study of its constituent parts. This difficult process embraces more and more broad areas of phenomena, never exhausting to the end all forms of movement and existence of matter. Here, the model of the Universe comes to the rescue. What are they?..

Why did the giant lizards die out?

Published May 10, 2018

Why did the giant lizards die out?

In the history of our planet there are phenomena whose causes have not yet been established. For example, why the giant lizards died out more than 60 million years ago. This question was tried in due time by Charles Darwin, who showed that the appearance of some species and the disappearance of others can be caused by changes...

Micro-universes

Published May 10, 2018

Micro-universes

No particle, no signal can overcome a huge attraction and break out from within such a formation, for example, a black hole, out. Space as it were "slammed shut". This phenomenon was called gravitational collapse. Can stable collapsed formations exist not only in space, but also in the microcosm - the so-called micro-universes?..

Ancient Chinese observatory

Published May 10, 2018

Ancient Chinese observatory

But in order to reveal these regularities, regular observations of the starry sky were necessary. To this end, even in ancient times, and were built observatories. We will not look at the hypotheses at the Stonehenge account or the pyramids on the Giza plateau, but try to look at the other side of our planet - to China and the ancient Chinese observatories...

The cycle of time in the universe

Published May 10, 2018

The cycle of time in the universe

Is it possible that the time flowed not rectilinearly, but cyclically? In the philosophies of ancient India, China and the Middle East, there was the idea of "eternal return", "a circle of time". The cycle of time in the universe took place in the philosophy of ancient Greece. Something similar we find in some modern cosmological models...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Древнеримский календарь

Напечатано 04 июня, 2015

Древнеримский календарь

Древние римляне славились всегда организованностью и упорядоченностью своей жизни. И одним из ее аспектов был древнеримский календарь, который, однако, не сразу стал известным нам юлианским. Этот календарь прошел свою эволюцию, причем иногда на грани...

Модели Вселенной

Напечатано 11 октября, 2015

Модели Вселенной

Все модели Вселенной не могут претендовать на роль точного "слепка" Вселенной. Об этом говорит хотя бы тот факт, что с одинаковым успехом могут быть построены логически непротиворечивые модели, обладающие прямо противоположными свойствами. Так, например...

Почему вымерли гигантские ящеры?

Напечатано 13 декабря, 2015

Почему вымерли гигантские ящеры?

В истории нашей планеты имеются явления, причины которых до сих пор не удалось установить. Например, почему вымерли гигантские ящеры более чем 60 млн. лет назад. На этот вопрос в свое время пробовал ответить Чарльз Дарвин, показавший, что появление одних видов и исчезновение других могут быть вызваны...

Микровселенные

Напечатано 07 февраля, 2016

Микровселенные

Поскольку сколлапсированные микровселенные не испытывают гравитационных взаимодействий с окружающими массами, а размеры их намного меньше размеров элементарных частиц, они способны совершенно свободно проникать сквозь обычное вещество...

Древние китайские обсерватории

Напечатано 10 апреля, 2016

Древние китайские обсерватории

Свет далеких звезд во все времена манил людей своей загадочностью. И невероятная закономерность тех или иных событий на небе вызывала благоговейный ужас и некоторую предначертанность жизни человека. Мы не будем рассматривать гипотез на счет Стоунхенджа или пирамид на плато Гизы, а попробуем посмотреть на другую сторону нашей планеты – на Китай и древние китайские обсерватории...

Круговорот времени во Вселенной

Напечатано 12 июня, 2016

Круговорот времени во Вселенной

Возможно ли, чтобы время текло не прямолинейно, а циклически? В философиях древней Индии, Китая и Ближнего Востока присутствовала идея "вечного возвращения", "круга времени". Круговорот времени во Вселенной имел место и в философии древней Греции. Нечто похожее мы находим и в некоторых...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты