Earth's velocity swings

Published December 26, 2016

Earth's velocity swings

One of the most characteristic signs of cosmic phenomena is correct repeatability, cyclicity. For example, the rotation of the Earth around its axis and the Sun. But, for astronomers for a long time is not a secret, that the duration of the earthly day is gradually increasing. Then, why are there such Earth's velocity swings? For example, it is estimated...

The Pluto

Published February 26, 2017

The Pluto

The Pluto is the most remote and smallest planet in the Solar System, which every 248 years enters the orbit of Neptune for several decades. Thus, at this time it is closer to the Sun than Neptune. The last such period ended in early 1999. The diameter of Pluto is 2300 km. It is less than even the four Galilean satellites of Jupiter, the satellite of Saturn...

The infinite universe

Published December 26, 2016

The infinite universe

With the development of the capabilities of modern astronomy is increasingly a question: Is there the infinite universe? To answer this question, let us take the theory of relativity, where the space and the time are treated as a single entity, the so-called "space - time", in which the time coordinate plays an equally important role that space...

Neutrino astronomy

Published February 26, 2017

Neutrino astronomy

Neutrino astronomy is related to the discovery and study of special nuclear particles - neutrinos. This particle is very small, has a negligible mass and no electric charge. Thanks to its properties of neutrinos can quite freely pass through giant column material. The mean free path of the particles, ie the average distance that it is able to pass into the matter...

Radiation halo of the Earth

Published May 01, 2017

Radiation halo of the Earth

The solar system is not only planets, asteroids, comets, it's also interplanetary space, which is far from emptiness! In the cosmos, complex, diverse processes occur at high altitudes, in which the radiation halo of the Earth plays an important role...

If there was no moon?

Published December 10, 2017

If there was no moon?

What would become of the Earth, if there was no moon? What would have changed? First of all, transparent moonlit nights, silvery paths on the water would disappear... But that's not all. There would be no lunar tides and tides, and therefore changed would be the conditions of navigation...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Колебания скорости Земли

Напечатано 19 августа, 2016

Колебания скорости Земли

Одни из самых характерных признаков космических явлений – правильная повторяемость, цикличность. Например, вращение Земли вокруг своей оси и Солнца. Но, для астрономов уже давно не является секретом, что продолжительность земных суток постепенно увеличивается. Тогда, почему существуют такие колебания скорости Земли?..

Плутон

Напечатано 30 октября, 2016

Плутон

Плутон - это самая удаленная и самая маленькая планета Солнечной системы, которая каждые 248 лет на несколько десятилетий заходит внутрь орбиты Нептуна. Таким образом, в это время он находится ближе к Солнцу, чем Нептун. Последний такой период закончился в начале 1999 года...

Бесконечность Вселенной

Напечатано 25 декабря, 2016

Бесконечность Вселенной

С развитием возможностей современной астрономии все чаще постает вопрос: существует ли бесконечность Вселенной? Для ответа на этот вопрос возьмем теорию относительности, где пространство и время рассматриваются как единое образование, так называемое "пространство – время", в котором временная координата играет столь же существенную роль, что и пространственные...

Нейтринная астрономия

Напечатано 26 февраля, 2017

Нейтринная астрономия

Нейтринная астрономия связана с открытием и изучением особой ядерной частицы – нейтрино. Эта частица чрезвычайно мала, обладает ничтожной массой и не имеет электрического заряда. Благодаря своим свойствам нейтрино может совершенно беспрепятственно проходить сквозь гигантские толщи вещества...

Радиационный ореол Земли

Напечатано 01 мая, 2017

Радиационный ореол Земли

Солнечная система – это не только планеты, астероиды, кометы, это еще и межпланетное пространство, которое далеко не пустота! В космосе развертываются сложные разнообразные процессы, протекающие на больших высотах, в которых важную роль играет радиационный ореол Земли...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты