The space of Einstein

Published May 21, 2018

The space of Einstein

In the time of Newton, physicists imagined the world space as a huge "container" filled with various celestial bodies, between which there are forces of mutual attraction that have nothing to do with the properties of space itself. This understanding of space was only the first approach to truth. A deeper understanding of the structure of the universe and the intrinsic nature of gravitation was presented by Albert Einstein in his so-called general theory of relativity. The space of Einstein was...

Non-stationarity of matter in the Universe

Published January 03, 2019

Non-stationarity of matter in the Universe

More recently, astronomers did not take into account the non-stationarity of matter in the universe. They believed that space objects change little over time, and the stars and galaxies develop very slowly, without any significant changes. And, although variable stars were known, characterized by frequent changes in brightness, as well as flashes of new and supernova stars...

The forces of the planets

Published April 07, 2019

The forces of the planets

The forces of the planets play a huge role in the solar system and in the universe. But what is the force of gravity, that is, gravity? What is its nature? The first step in the study of the properties of the can be considered the discovery by Johann Kepler of the laws of the motion of the planets around the sun...

People without stars

Published June 24, 2019

People without stars

What would happen if people lived without stars? That is, do systematic observations of the starry sky have any practical importance for humanity, or could people have done absolutely without them? To answer this question, let us imagine for a moment that the earth’s sky is completely covered with a completely opaque cloud cover, which completely...

How not to get lost on the moon?

Published November 24, 2019

How not to get lost on the moon?

Today, in the age of cosmonautics and rocket science, when people are planning flights to other planets of the solar system, it is interesting to imagine how people would live on these planets. Probably, first of all, people need to learn how to navigate the terrain. Consider, for example, how not to get lost on the moon?..

Shock waves and space "mysterium"

Published January 26, 2020

Shock waves and space mysterium

You know, it happens that the results of research carried out in terrestrial conditions open up the possibility of a deeper penetration into the laws of space processes. This is exactly what happened when studying shock waves in space and the so-called cosmic "mysterium"...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Пространство Эйнштейна

Напечатано 21 Мая, 2018

Пространство Эйнштейна

Во времена Ньютона физики представляли себе мировое пространство как огромное «вместилище», заполненное различными небесными телами, между которыми действуют силы взаимного притяжения, не имеющие никакого отношения к свойствам самого пространства. Более глубокое понимание строения Вселенной и внутренней природы тяготения было представлено Альбертом Эйнштейном в его, так называемой, общей теории относительности. Пространство Эйнштейна...

Нестационарность материи во Вселенной

Напечатано 03 Января, 2019

Нестационарность материи во Вселенной

Еще относительно недавно астрономы не учитывали нестационарность материи во Вселенной. Они считали, что космические объекты мало изменяются с течением времени, а звезды и галактики развиваются очень медленно, без сколько-нибудь существенных изменений. И, хотя были известны переменные звезды, отличающиеся частыми изменениями блеска...

Силы тяготения планет

Напечатано 07 Апреля, 2019

Силы тяготения планет

Силы тяготения планет играют огромную роль в Солнечной системе и во Вселенной. Но, что же такое силы тяготения, то есть гравитация? Какова ее природа? Первым шагом в изучении свойств тяготения можно считать открытие Иоганном Кеплером законов движения планет вокруг Солнца...

Люди без звезд

Напечатано 24 Июня, 2019

Люди без звезд

Что было бы, если б люди жили без звезд? То есть, имеют ли систематические наблюдения звездного неба сколько-нибудь важное практическое значение для человечества или люди совершенно спокойно могли бы обойтись и без них? Чтобы ответить на этот вопрос, представим себе на минуту, что земное небо сплошь затянуто...

Как не заблудиться на Луне?

Напечатано 24 Ноября, 2019

Как не заблудиться на Луне?

Сегодня, в век космонавтики и ракетостроения, когда планируются перелеты людей на другие планеты Солнечной системы, интересно представить, как бы жили люди на этих планетах. Наверное, в первую очередь, людям нужно научиться ориентироваться на местности. Рассмотрим, например, как не заблудиться на Луне?..

Ударные волны и космический "мистериум"

Напечатано 26 Января, 2020

Ударные волны и космический мистериум

Знаете, бывает так, что результаты исследований, осуществляемых в земных условиях, открывают возможность более глубокого проникновения в закономерности космических процессов. Именно так произошло при изучении ударных волн в космосе и, так называемого, космического "мистериума"...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты