Phases of Venus

Published May 10, 2018

Phases of Venus

A well-known mathematician Gauss recounted that one day he invited his mother to look into the astronomical pipe on the phases of Venus, brightly shining in the evening sky. The mathematician thought to amaze the mother by surprise, since the pipe phase of Venus is visible in the shape of a sickle. He was surprised, however: he put his eye to the eyepiece, the woman did not express...

Lunokhod

Published May 10, 2018

Lunokhod

Lunokhod is a special automatic or controlled device designed for research at Moon and movement on its surface. The first Soviet lunar rover controlled from the Earth "Lunokhod-1" worked on the surface of the Moon from November 17, 1970 to October 4, 1971, passing 10,5 km. It consisted of an 8-wheel chassis with an individual electric motor on each wheel...

Telescope

Published May 10, 2018

Telescope

Telescope is a device for observing celestial objects - planets, stars, nebulae and galaxies. The name consists of two Greek words: "body" - into the distance, far and "skopeo" - I look. The first device to observe distant objects on the Earth - the telescope - was invented in the beginning of the 17th century by the Danish optician I. Lipersgey. But only...

"Trojans"

Published May 10, 2018

Trojans

Among the 1600 known asteroids, a group of fifteen minor planets, the so-called "Trojans", stands out for its remarkable movement: Achilles, Patroclus, Hector, Nestor, Priam, Agamemnon, etc. Every "Trojan" is spinning around the Sun so that it, Jupiter and the Sun are at any time located at the vertices of an equilateral triangle...

Tides

Published May 10, 2018

Tides

Twice a day in the terrestrial seas and oceans, tides occur and with the same regularity twice a day they are replaced by ebbs. The reason for these well-known phenomena is the attraction that all parts of our planet experience from the Moon. It is quite easy to understand the nature of tides. The water shell Earth has a spherical shape...

Solar and moon eclipses

Published May 10, 2018

Solar and moon eclipses

In the Earth-Moon system, the alternating "eclipses" of one cosmic body are solar and moon eclipses. When you turn around the planet, its satellite, illuminated by the Sun, sometimes casts a shadow on the planet, and at other times it falls into its shadow. Similar phenomena are often observed, for example, in the satellite system...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Фазы Венеры

Напечатано 27 декабря, 2011

Фазы Венеры

Известный математик Гаусс рассказывал, что однажды он предложил своей матери взглянуть в астрономическую трубу на фазы Венеры, ярко сиявшую на вечернем небе. Математик думал поразить мать неожиданностью, так как в трубу фаза Венеры видна в форме серпа. Удивиться, однако, пришлось ему самому: приставив глаз к окуляру...

Луноход

Напечатано 27 декабря, 2011

Луноход

Луноход – специальное автоматическое или управляемое устройство, предназначенное для исследований на Луне и передвижения по ее поверхности. Первый советский луноход, управляемый с Земли "Луноход-1" проработал на поверхности Луны с 17 ноября 1970 года по 4 октября 1971, пройдя 10,5 км. Он состоял из 8-колесного шасси...

Телескоп

Напечатано 27 декабря, 2011

Телескоп

Телескоп – это устройство, предназначенное для наблюдения небесных объектов – планет, звезд, туманностей и галактик. Название состоит из двух греческих слов: "теле" – вдаль, далеко и "скопео" – смотрю. Первое устройство для наблюдения далеких предметов на Земле – зрительную трубу – изобрел в начале 17 века датский оптик И. Липперсгей...

"Троянцы"

Напечатано 26 января, 2012

Троянцы

Среди 1600 известных пока астероидов выделяется своим замечательным движением группа из пятнадцати малых планет, так называемые "троянцы", которым присвоены имена героев Троянской войны: Ахилл, Патрокл, Гектор, Нестор, Приам, Агамемнон и т. д. Каждый "троянец" кружится около Солнца так, что он, Юпитер...

Приливы

Напечатано 02 февраля, 2012

Приливы

Дважды в сутки в земных морях и океанах наступают приливы и с той же регулярностью дважды в сутки они сменяются отливами. Причиной этих общеизвестных явлений служит притяжение, которое испытывают все части нашей планеты со стороны Луны. Разобраться в природе приливов достаточно просто. Водная оболочка Земли...

Солнечные и лунные затмения

Напечатано 06 февраля, 2012

Солнечные и лунные затмения

В системе Земля – Луна попеременные "затенения" одного космического тела – это солнечные и лунные затмения. При обращении вокруг планеты ее спутник, освещенный Солнцем, иногда отбрасывает тень на планету, а в другое время сам попадает в ее тень. Подобные явления часто наблюдаются, например, в системе спутников Юпитера, где четыре гигантские луны...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты