"High-speed" galaxy

Published May 10, 2018

High-speed galaxy

At a distance of three hundred million light years from the Earth by American astronomers was a "high-speed" galaxy was discovered, whose stars revolve around the common center of the system unusually fast. This can be explained only by one thing: in the center of the "high-speed" galaxy is something very heavy. Calculations have shown that the center of the "high-speed" galaxy...

Tunguska meteorite

Published May 10, 2018

Tunguska meteorite

For more than a century everyone has been attracted to the Tunguska meteorite, which fell in Siberia in the summer of 1908. Then, in the area of the Podkamennaya Tunguska River, a giant column of flame flared up, visible from a distance of 450 km, cloud. The catastrophe was accompanied by deafening explosions, which were heard within a radius of 100 km...

Solar system

Published May 10, 2018

Solar system

It would seem that in Universe can be arranged easier and more reliable than our Solar system? The decisive role here is played by one force - the force of gravity; the motion of each of the planets around the Sun obeys clear and unambiguous laws - Kepler's laws; this movement occurs in almost the same planet common to all, with the exception of Pluto, the plane...

Gamma-quanta in the Universe

Published May 10, 2018

Gamma-quanta in the Universe

For a very long time, astronomy was a purely "optical" science. Perhaps even more promising source of space information are gamma quanta in the Universe. The fact is that the energy of gamma quanta can be hundreds of thousands and millions times greater than the energy of photons of visible light. For such gamma quanta, Universe is virtually transparent...

Rings of the planets

Published May 10, 2018

Rings of the planets

Rings of the planets Solar System at first they only caused admiration for their beauty. But then it became clear that they play an important role in the formation of planets and can help uncover the riddles of the origin of our Universe. Its unusual appearance stands out Saturn...

"Black boxes"

Published May 10, 2018

Black boxes

In cybernetics such a task is considered. There are some objects whose internal structure we do not know. Such objects are called "black boxes". But these objects have "inputs" and "outputs". External inputs act on the "inputs", and each object responds to them with certain reactions. The problem is that, not by "opening" the black boxes...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

"Скоростная" галактика

Напечатано 06 февраля, 2012

Скоростная галактика

На расстоянии триста миллионов световых лет от Земли американскими астрономами была обнаружена "скоростная" галактика, звезды которой вращаются вокруг общего центра системы необычайно быстро. Объяснить это можно лишь одним: в центре "скоростной" галактики находится нечто очень тяжелое...

Тунгусский метеорит

Напечатано 29 марта, 2012

Тунгусский метеорит

На протяжении более века всеобщее внимание привлекает к себе тунгусский метеорит, который упал в Сибири летом 1908 г. Тогда в районе реки Подкаменная Тунгуска, взметнулся гигантский столб пламени, хорошо видимый с расстояния до 450 км, образовалось огромное дымовое облако...

Солнечная система

Напечатано 01 апреля, 2012

Солнечная система

Казалось бы, что во Вселенной может быть устроено проще и надежнее, чем наша Солнечная система? Решающую роль здесь играет одна сила – сила тяготения; движение каждой из планет вокруг Солнца подчиняется ясным и однозначным законам – законам Кеплера; происходит это движение почти в одной и той же, общей для всех планет...

Гамма-кванты во Вселенной

Напечатано 02 апреля, 2012

Гамма-кванты во Вселенной

На протяжении весьма длительного времени астрономия была чисто "оптической" наукой. Пожалуй, еще более многообещающим источником космической информации являются гамма-кванты во Вселенной. Дело в том, что энергия гамма-квантов может в сотни тысяч и миллионы раз превосходить энергию фотонов видимого света...

Кольца планет

Напечатано 03 апреля, 2012

Кольца планет

Кольца планет Солнечной системы сперва вызывали только восхищение их красотой. Но потом стало ясно, что они играют важную роль в образовании планет и могут помочь раскрыть загадки происхождения нашей Вселенной. Своим необычным видом выделяется Сатурн. Он окружен удивительным и необычайно...

"Черные ящики"

Напечатано 04 апреля, 2012

Черные ящики

В кибернетике рассматривается такая задача. Есть некоторый объект, внутреннее устройство которого нам неизвестно и у этого объекта имеются "входы" и "выходы". На "входы" поступают внешние воздействия, объект отвечает на них определенными реакциями. Такие объекты называются "черные ящики". Задача состоит в том, чтобы, не "вскрывая" черного ящика...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты