Meteorite hypothesis

Published May 16, 2020

Meteorite hypothesis

There is one interesting hypothesis of the formation of meteorites (the so-called carbonaceous chondrites), which consist of amorphous silicate balls. A number of astronomers are of the opinion about the "hot origin" of such meteorites. However, this requires high temperatures and pressures. Where in the solar system such conditions could develop is not yet clear...

When do the seasons begin?

Published November 15, 2020

When do the seasons begin?

When do the seasons begin? Whether a snowstorm is raging on March 21, is there a hard frost, or, on the contrary, a mild thaw has set in - this day in the northern hemisphere is considered the end of winter and the beginning of spring - an astronomical spring. It seems to many that it is completely incomprehensible why the date indicated now, March 21 (in other years - 22), was chosen...

Are the days equal to each other?

Published January 20, 2021

Are the days equal to each other?

And, after all, are the days equal to each other? At first glance, everything is very simple. The earth rotates slowly and majestically. The period of time during which it makes a complete revolution around an imaginary axis is called days. The day contains 24 hours. What is the problem then? The complexity of the question posed will become immediately apparent as soon as we try to practically determine the length of the day...

Satellite triangulation

Published April 11, 2021

Satellite triangulation

Satellite triangulation emerged quite recently - in 1963. But this "child" of astronautics shows great promise. It is not only a matter of specifying the shape of the Earth, in drawing up more and more accurate maps, which, of course, is very important for the practical, industrial activity of man. With the help of satellites, you can find out how our...

Gravitational fields and light beams

Published November 30, 2021

Gravitational fields and light beams

The reason for this strange migration of fixed stars is that gravitational fields have the ability to deform spacetime and thus change the direction of the light beam. The amount of distortion depends on the mass generating the gravitational field and how close the light beam travels to it. Moreover, when the light of a star reaches us, having previously passed next to a massive celestial body...

How to land a spacecraft lander

Published April 18, 2022

How to land a spacecraft lander

The spacecraft entered the assigned near-Earth orbit. The research program has been completed. The earth is waiting for its courageous messengers. Difficult and unsafe was the ascent into outer space. But perhaps no less difficult is the return to Earth. How to land the descent module of the spacecraft?..

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Гипотеза образования метеоритов

Напечатано 16 Мая, 2020

Гипотеза образования метеоритов

Существует одна интересная гипотеза образования метеоритов (так называемых углистых хондритов), которые состоят из аморфных силикатных шариков. Ряд астрономов придерживается мнения о "горячем происхождении" таких метеоритов. Однако для этого требуются высокие температуры и давления. Где в солнечной системе могли складываться подобные условия, пока не ясно...

Когда начинаются времена года?

Напечатано 15 Ноября, 2020

Когда начинаются времена года?

Когда же начинаются времена года? Бушует ли 21 марта снежная метель, стоит ли крепкий мороз, или, наоборот, установилась мягкая оттепель, — день этот в северном полушарии считается концом зимы и началом весны — весны астрономической. Многим представляется совершенно непонятным, почему именно указанная сейчас дата...

Равны ли сутки между собой?

Напечатано 20 Января, 2021

Равны ли сутки между собой?

А, все-таки, равны ли сутки между собой? С первого взгляда — все очень просто. Медленно и величественно вращается Земля. Промежуток времени, за который она совершает полный оборот вокруг воображаемой оси, называется сутками. Сутки содержат 24 часа. В чем же тогда проблема? Сложность поставленного вопроса станет сразу очевидной...

Спутниковая триангуляция

Напечатано 11 Апреля, 2021

Спутниковая триангуляция

Спутниковая триангуляция возникла относительно недавно — в 1963 г. Но это "дитя" космонавтики подает большие надежды. Дело не только в уточнении формы Земли, в составлении все более и более точных карт, что, конечно, очень важно для практической, производственной деятельности человека. С помощью спутников можно...

Гравитационные поля и световые лучи

Напечатано 30 Ноября, 2021

Гравитационные поля и световые лучи

Причиной такой странной миграции неподвижных звезд является то, что гравитационные поля обладают способностью деформировать пространство-время и тем самым менять направление движения светового луча. Степень искажения зависит от массы, генерирующей гравитационное поле, и насколько близко от нее проходит световой луч. Более того, когда свет звезды доходит до нас, предварительно пройдя рядом...

Как приземлить спускаемый аппарат космического корабля

Напечатано 18 Апреля, 2022

Как приземлить спускаемый аппарат космического корабля

Космический корабль вышел на заданную околоземную орбиту. Программа исследований завершена. Земля ждет своих мужественных посланцев. Сложным и небезопасным был подъем в космическое пространство. Но, пожалуй, не меньше трудностей таит возвращение на Землю. Как же приземлить спускаемый аппарат космического корабля?..

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты