What is light?

Published January 22, 2017

What is light?

Every day we see the light of day. But what is light? Ancient scholars thought that from the human eye, animals and other creatures go special thin tentacles and with help palpation of objects of the eye sees them. A more plausible hypothesis about the nature of light put forward 2500 years ago Pythagoras...

Magnetic "perpetuum mobile"

Published March 26, 2017

Magnetic perpetuum mobile

Since ancient times, humanity has sought to create a variety of "perpetual motion machines". Numerous projects of "perpetual motion machines", which proved to be difficult to expose, are associated with magnets. For example, the magnetic "perpetuum mobile" of Pierre Perigrin de Maricour, who lived in the 13th century...

Synchronous and asynchronous electric motors

Published November 05, 2017

Synchronous and asynchronous electric motors

Synchronous and asynchronous electric motors form the basis for the classification of all motors. No matter how good were DC motors, but they have a very unreliable collector assembly with brushes: it sparks and often goes out of order. Therefore, scientists began to look for a method of "brushless" operation of electric motors...

Kinetic energy and how to accumulate it?

Published April 01, 2018

Kinetic energy and how to accumulate it?

How can you accumulate kinetic energy? For example, when spinning a steel flywheel, we accumulate in it kinetic energy, which is an indispensable attribute of any rotating body. It is equal to half the product of the moment of inertia of the flywheel by the square of the angular velocity...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Что такое свет?

Напечатано 22 января, 2017

Что такое свет?

Каждый день мы видим дневной свет. Но, что такое свет? Древние ученые считали, что из глаз человека, животных и других существ выходят особые тонкие щупальца и при ощупывании ими предметов глаз их видит. Более правдоподобную гипотезу о природе света выдвинул 2500 лет назад Пифагор. Он считал, что каждый предмет...

Магнитный "вечный двигатель"

Напечатано 26 марта, 2017

Магнитный вечный двигатель

С давних времен человечество стремилось создать разнообразные "вечные двигатели". Многочисленные проекты "вечных двигателей", которые оказалось довольно трудно разоблачить, связаны с магнитами. Например, магнитный "вечный двигатель" Пьера Перигрина де Марикура, который жил в 13 веке...

Синхронные и асинхронные электродвигатели

Напечатано 05 ноября, 2017

Синхронные и асинхронные электродвигатели

Синхронные и асинхронные электродвигатели составляют основу классификации всех электродвигателей. Как ни хороши были электродвигатели постоянного тока, но они имеют очень ненадежный узел коллектора со щетками: он искрит и часто выходил из строя. Поэтому ученые начали искать способ "бесколлекторной" работы электродвигателей...

Кинетическая энергия и как ее накопить?

Напечатано 27 марта, 2018

Кинетическая энергия и как ее накопить?

Как можно накопить кинетическую энергию? Например, при раскручивании стального маховика, мы накапливаем в нем кинетическую энергию, которая является непременным атрибутом любого вращающегося тела. Она равна половине произведения момента инерции маховика на квадрат угловой скорости...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты