Ultrasound

Published April 01, 2018

Ultrasound

Sounds with a high frequency, over 20000 Hz is ultrasound. They are very weakly scattered, go like a "ray" and therefore very convenient for location. For this reason, not only bats, but also modern instruments - sonars, use ultrasound for echolocation, especially in water...

Fraction

Published April 01, 2018

Fraction

Now we talked about how fraction takes its natural shape - spherical. If you remember what was said earlier about weightlessness of the falling body and take in the calculation that at the very beginning of the fall one can neglect the negligible air resistance, then realize that the falling portions of the liquid must also take the form of balls. Indeed, falling rain drops have the shape of balls...

Cartwheels

Published April 01, 2018

Cartwheels

Attach a colored piece of paper to the rim of the cartwheels (or to the bicycle tire) and watch it during movement of the cart (or bicycle). You will notice a strange phenomenon: while the piece of paper is in the lower part of the rolling wheel, it is seen quite clearly; in the upper part it flashes so quickly that you do not have time to see it...

"The wheel of laughter"

Published April 01, 2018

The wheel of laughter

On the inertia in rotational motion the device of original entertainment is based - "the wheel of laughter", which can be seen, for example, in the parks of culture. Visitors here have a chance on themselves to experience the action of inertia...

Crystals

Published April 01, 2018

Crystals

Crystals are solid substances that have a natural external shape of regular symmetrical polyhedra based on their internal structure, that is, on one of several certain regular arrangements of matter constituents (atoms, molecules, ions). The particles forming this solid matter form a crystal lattice. If the crystals are heated to their melting point, they begin to melt...

A long jump

Published April 01, 2018

A long jump

A long jump of the master of parachuting, begins at an altitude of about 10 km. Only after flying a significant part of the way, he pulls the ring parachute and the last hundred meters goes down, hovering on his umbrella...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Ультразвук

Напечатано 23 февраля, 2011

Ультразвук

Звуки с высокой частотой, свыше 20 000 Гц – это ультразвук. Они очень слабо рассеиваются, идут как бы "лучом" и поэтому очень удобны для локации. По этой причине не только летучие мыши, но и современные приборы – сонары, используют ультразвук для эхолокации, особенно в воде...

Дробь

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Дробь

Сейчас мы говорили о том, как дробь принимает свою естественную форму – шарообразную. Если вспомните сказанное раньше о невесомости падающего тела и примете в расчет, что в самом начале падения можно пренебречь ничтожным сопротивлением воздуха, то сообразите, что падающие порции жидкости также должны принимать форму шаров...

Колеса телеги

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Колеса телеги

Прикрепите сбоку к ободу колеса телеги (или к шине велосипедного) цветную бумажку и наблюдайте за ней во время движения телеги (или велосипеда). Вы заметите странное явление: пока бумажка находится в нижней части катящегося колеса, она видна довольно отчетливо; в верхней же части она мелькает так быстро, что вы не успеваете ее разглядеть...

"Колесо смеха"

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Колесо смеха

На эффекте инерции при вращательном движении основано устройство своеобразного развлечения – "колесо смеха", которое можно видеть, например, в парках культуры. Посетители имеют здесь случай на самих себе испытать действие инерции. Публика размещается на круглой площадке – стоя, сидя, лежа, – кто как желает...

Кристаллы

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Кристаллы

Если нагревать кристаллы до их температуры плавления, то они начинают плавиться. Ну, а что получится, если медленно охлаждать жидкие расплавы до той же температуры? Ясно, что, охладившись до температуры плавления, жидкий расплав начнет кристаллизоваться. Значит...

Затяжной прыжок

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Затяжной прыжок

Затяжной прыжок мастера парашютного спорта, начинается на высоте около 10 км. Лишь пролетев значительную часть пути, он дергает за кольцо парашюта и последние сотни метров опускается, паря на своем зонте. Многие думают, что, делая затяжной прыжок, человек летит вниз, как в пустом пространстве. Если бы было так...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты