Bucket with water

Published April 01, 2018

Bucket with water

A bucket filled to the brim filled with water is placed on one cup of the scale, the other - exactly the same bucket, also full to the brim, but there is a piece of wood floating in it. Which bucket with water pulls? If you assign this task to different people, you get contradictory answers. Some answered that they had to draw a bucket of water in which the tree was swimming...

The weight

Published April 01, 2018

The weight

How do you feel when you start down the elevator? At the first moment of movement, when the floor under your feet is already lowered, and you did not have time to purchase the same speed yourself, the weight of the body is small. A moment passes and the strange sensation ceases; your body, trying to fall faster than the evenly moving elevator...

About the egg

Published April 01, 2018

About the egg

About the egg much is said. How to determine, for example, without breaking the shell, an egg is cooked or is it raw? Knowing the mechanics will help you with success to get out of this little embarrassment. The fact is that the boiled and raw egg rotates in the same way. The test egg is laid on a flat plate and two fingers...

Bullet

Published April 01, 2018

Bullet

During the First World War a very unusual incident occurred with the French pilot. The pilot noted that near his person movement with some small thing. Thinking that it was an insect, he quickly grabbed it with his hand. Imagine the astonishment of the pilot when it turned out that he had in his hand... a German military bullet...

Roman water supply

Published April 01, 2018

Roman water supply

Residents of modern Rome still use the old Roman water supply, built even ancient: solidly erected Roman slaves waterworks. Not that it is necessary to tell about knowledge of the Roman engineers supervising these works. Roman water pipe was laid not in the ground, but above it, on high stone pillars. What was this for?..

Nuclear power plant

Published April 01, 2018

Nuclear power plant

The world's first nuclear power plant (NPP), built in the city of Obninsk near Moscow, gave a current in June 1954. Its power was modest - 5 MW. However, it played the role of an experimental setup, where the experience of operation of future large nuclear power plants was accumulated. For the first time, the possibility...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Ведро с водой

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Ведро с водой

На одну чашку весов поставлено ведро с водой, до краев наполненное, на другую – точно такое же ведро, тоже полное до краев, но в нем плавает кусок дерева. Какое ведро с водой перетянет? Если задать эту задачу разным людям, то получают разноречивые ответы. Одни отвечали, что должно перетянуть то ведро с водой, в котором плавает дерево, потому что...

Вес

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Вес

Какое ощущение испытываете вы тогда, когда начинаете спускаться на лифте? В первый момент движения, когда пол под вашими ногами уже опускается, а вы сами не успели еще приобрести той же скорости, вес тела мал. Проходит мгновение, и странное ощущение прекращается; ваше тело, стремясь падать быстрее, чем...

Про яйцо

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Про яйцо

Про яйцо сказано много. Как определить, например, не разбивая скорлупы, сварено яйцо или же оно сырое? Знание механики поможет вам с успехом выйти из этого маленького затруднения. Дело в том, что яйцо вареное и сырое вращается не одинаковым образом. Испытуемое яйцо кладут на плоскую тарелку и двумя пальцами сообщают ему вращательное движение...

Пуля

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Пуля

Во время первой мировой войны с французским летчиком произошел совершенно необыкновенный случай. Летчик заметил, что близ его лица движется какой-то мелкий предмет. Думая, что это насекомое, он проворно схватил его рукой. Представьте изумление летчика, когда оказалось, что у него в руке была... германская боевая пуля!..

Римский водопровод

Напечатано 19 июня, 2011

Римский водопровод

Жители современного Рима до сих пор используют старый римский водопровод, построенный еще древними: солидно возводили римские рабы водопроводные сооружения. Не то приходится сказать о познаниях римских инженеров, руководивших этими работами. Римский водопровод прокладывался не в земле, а...

Атомная электростанция

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Атомная электростанция

Первая в мире атомная электростанция, построенная в городе Обнинске под Москвой, дала ток в июне 1954 года. Мощность ее была скромной – 5 МВт. Однако она сыграла роль экспериментальной установки, где накапливался опыт эксплуатации будущих крупных АЭС. Впервые была доказана возможность производства...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты