Georg Ohm

Published April 01, 2018

Georg Ohm

The German physicist Georg Ohm (1787-1854), who discovered Ohm's law, familiar to all schoolchildren today, in 1826 for publishing a short article in which a well-known law was being published, the Cologne school teacher Georg Ohm was dismissed from work on personal instructions Minister of Education. The minister was convinced...

Wheel

Published April 01, 2018

Wheel

The first wheel - it was an ice rink. In Ancient Egypt builders of pyramids to facilitate movement They put round logs under huge stone blocks. After several centuries, two round logs, cut off from a log, were connected by an axis...

Laser

Published April 01, 2018

Laser

Laser - a short and unusually popular nowadays word became the common name of a huge class of devices that were so widely used in science and technology that, following the expression "atomic age" in our lexicon, the expression "laser age". The idea of creating lasers was first proposed by the Soviet scientist V.A. Fabrikant owner was in 1940...

Metals

Published April 01, 2018

Metals

Of 107 known chemical elements of the Periodic System of Chemical Elements 85 - metals and only 22 - non-metals. Metals such as gold, silver and copper, are known man since prehistoric times. In the ancient and middle ages it was believed that there are only 7 metals (gold, silver, copper, tin, lead, iron and mercury). M.V. Lomonosov defined metal as...

Soap bubble

Published April 01, 2018

Soap bubble

All, it would seem, told about the soap bubble in his poems S. Ya. Marshak. There is even a hint of a figurative meaning when one says about a person: "It was puffed up like a soap bubble!" But the soap bubble has not only thin glory. English scientist Lord Kelvin, who lived in the last century, once said...

Nikola Tesla

Published April 01, 2018

Nikola Tesla

An outstanding engineer and inventor Nikola Tesla, a Serb by nationality, was born in a mountain village on the land of the former Yugoslavia. He studied at the Higher Technical School in Graz and at the University of Prague. He began working as a telegraph operator in Budapest, and the first improvements made by him concern telegraph...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Георг Ом

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Георг Ом

Немецкий физик Георг Ом (1787–1854), открывший знакомый сегодня всем школьникам закон Ома в 1826 году за публикацию небольшой статьи, в которой выводился известный закон, кельнский школьный учитель Георг Ом был уволен с работы по личному указанию министра просвещения. Министр был убежден, что внесение математики в классическую физику...

Колесо

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Колесо

Первое колесо – это был каток. В Древнем Египте строители пирамид для облегчения передвижения подкладывали под огромные каменные глыбы круглые бревна. Спустя несколько столетий два кругляка, отрезанные от бревна, соединили осью. Такой "каток", прикрепленный осью к повозке, уже не нужно было подкладывать под...

Лазер

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Лазер

Лазер – короткое и необычно популярное в наши дни слово стало общим названием огромного класса приборов, которые получили в науке и технике столь широкое применение, что вслед за выражением "атомный век" в нашем лексиконе появилось выражение "лазерный век"...

Металлы

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Металлы

Из 107 известных химических элементов Периодической системы химических элементов 85 – металлы и только 22 – неметаллы. Такие металлы, как золото, серебро и медь, известны человеку с доисторических времен. В древние и средние века считали, что существует только 7 металлов (золото, серебро, медь, олово, свинец, железо и ртуть)...

Мыльный пузырь

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Мыльный пузырь

Все, казалось бы, рассказал про мыльный пузырь в своих стихах С. Я. Маршак. Есть даже намек на переносное значение, когда про какого-либо человека говорят: "Надулся, словно мыльный пузырь!" Но у мыльного пузыря есть не только худая слава. Английский ученый лорд Кельвин, живший в прошлом веке, однажды сказал...

Никола Тесла

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Никола Тесла

Выдающийся инженер и изобретатель Никола Тесла, серб по национальности, родился в горной деревушке на земле бывшей Югославии. Он учился в высшем техническом училище в Граце и в Пражском университете. Начал работать телеграфистом в Будапеште, и первые усовершенствования, сделанные им, касаются телеграфных...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты