Steam engine

Published April 01, 2018

Steam engine

In the late 17th century, many inventors tried to create a steam engine, which would convert thermal energy into mechanical work. This was done by Denis Papin (1647-1712). Young Denis at the age of 16 became a student of one of the universities of France, studied medicine, received a doctorate and went to seek happiness in Paris...

Temperature

Published April 01, 2018

Temperature

Temperature is a thermodynamic quantity that determines the degree of body heat. According to the second law of thermodynamics, spontaneous heat transfer is possible only from bodies with a higher temperature to bodies whose temperature is lower. In a state of thermal equilibrium, the temperature is equalized in all parts of an arbitrarily complex...

Watt James

Published April 01, 2018

Watt James

Watt James (1736-1819) - English inventor, creator of steam engines. The man whose name the unit of power was named began with an apprentice in an optical workshop. Then he moved to the post of an assistant laboratory assistant at the University of Glasgow. Having done his self-education, Watt James...

Electric lamp

Published April 01, 2018

Electric lamp

Electric lamp, which shines in every house today, was created by the remarkable Russian inventor Alexander Lodygin (1847-1923). As a filament of an electric bulb, he tried to use an iron wire, replaced it with a carbon rod, but he quickly burned out in the air. Finally, in 1872, Lodygin placed a carbon rod in a glass cylinder...

Heat engine

Published April 01, 2018

Heat engine

Ivan Polzunov set himself the task for that time of unprecedented courage - heat engine should replace manual labor and a water engine. He developed the drawings of a two-cylinder steam engine. Polzunov Ivan Ivanovich (1728-1766) - a brilliant Russian inventor-self-taught, one of the creators of heat engine and the first steam engine...

Lamps

Published April 01, 2018

Lamps

The history of the development of the lamps is amazing!.. The cave man's house was lit by a bonfire. Outside the cave used burning buns. Later the beetles were replaced by torches - sticks with recesses for resin. They illuminated the streets and gloomy castles of feudal lords in the Middle Ages. In the era of antiquity, the Greeks appear oil lamps...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Паровой двигатель

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Паровой двигатель

В конце 17 века многие изобретатели пытались создать паровой двигатель, который превращал бы тепловую энергию в механическую работу. Занялся этим и Дени Папен (1647–1712). Юный Дени в 16 лет стал студентом одного из университетов Франции, изучил медицину, получил степень доктора и отправился искать...

Температура

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Температура

Температура – термодинамическая величина, определяющая степень нагретости тела. Согласно второму закону термодинамики, самопроизвольный переход тепла возможен только от тел с более высокой температурой к телам, температура которых более низкая. В состоянии теплового равновесия температура выравнивается во всех...

Уатт Джеймс

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Уатт Джеймс

Уатт Джеймс (1736–1819) – английский изобретатель, создатель паровых машин. Человек, именем которого названа единица мощности, начал с подмастерья в оптической мастерской. Затем перешел на должность подсобного лаборанта в университет в Глазго. Усердно занимаясь самообразованием, Уатт Джеймс так преуспел в науках, что студенты...

Электрическая лампочка

Напечатано 10 декабря, 2011

Электрическая лампочка

Электрическая лампочка, которая светит сегодня в каждом доме была создана замечательным русским изобретателем Лодыгиным Александром Николаевичем (1847–1923). В качестве нити накаливания электрической лампочки он попытался использовать железную проволоку, заменил ее угольным стерженьком, но он на воздухе быстро...

Паровая машина

Напечатано 03 января, 2012

Паровая машина

Иван Ползунов поставил перед собой задачу по тому времени невиданной смелости – паровая машина должна заменить ручной труд и водяной двигатель. Он разработал чертежи двухцилиндровой паровой машины. Ползунов Иван Иванович (1728–1766) – гениальный русский изобретатель-самоучка, один из создателей теплового двигателя и первой в России паровой машины...

Лампы

Напечатано 26 января, 2012

Лампы

Удивительна история развития лампы!.. Жилище пещерного человека освещал костер. Вне пещеры использовали горящие головни. Позже головни сменили факелы – палки с углублениями для смолы. Они освещали улицы и мрачные замки феодалов в средние века. В эпоху античности у греков появляются масляные лампы – глиняные или...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты