Christopher Columbus

Published December 20, 2017

Christopher Columbus

Think, how much do you know about who in fact was Christopher Columbus, officially opened the New World? It turns out that the whole turbulent biography of Columbus is shrouded in a fog of mystery from his birth to death. The centuries that have passed since that time, apparently, have for ever concealed from us many facts from the life of this man...

"Voice of the Sea"

Published November 18, 2018

Voice of the Sea

Today, scientists of all developed countries are very biased studying the waters of the oceans and all the phenomena associated with it. This is facilitated by the rapid development of technology and research methods. The inexplicable phenomena associated with the disappearance of members of the crew of the courts at different points of the geographical map of our planet suggest that there is a so-called "voice of the sea"...

Repeated geographical discoveries

Published January 10, 2019

Repeated geographical discoveries

In the history of geographical discoveries, there were quite a few cases, when either because of insufficient qualifications of navigators, or for some other reason, the discovered new lands could not be found for a long time in the ocean expanses. Decades passed, and sometimes centuries, and they were accidentally "found" by other seafarers and mapped, but under different names, making repeated geographical discoveries...

Mystery of the great glaciations

Published April 14, 2019

Mystery of the great glaciations

Our planet Earth keeps a lot of mysteries and secrets awaiting their Columbus. One of them is the mystery of the great glaciations that took place in the history of our planet. For some reason, in the polar regions and on the tops of high mountains, huge masses of ice began to accumulate, moving, crushing rocks and mountains in their path, crushing the hardest rocks...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Христофор Колумб

Напечатано 20 декабря, 2017

Христофор Колумб

Подумайте, много ли вам известно о том, кем на самом деле был Христофор Колумб, официально открывшем Новый Свет? Оказывается, вся бурная биография Колумба как бы окутана сплошным туманом таинственности от самого его рождения и до смерти. Прошедшие с того времени века, видимо, навсегда скрыли от нас многие факты из жизни этого человека...

"Голос моря"

Напечатано 18 ноября, 2018

Голос моря

Сегодня ученые всех развитых стран очень пристрастно изучают воды Мирового океана и все явления связанные с ним. Этому способствует стремительное развитие техники и методов исследований. Необъяснимые явления, связанные с исчезновением членов команды судов в разных точках географической карты нашей планеты, дают повод предположить о существовании, так называемого, "голоса моря"...

Повторные географические открытия

Напечатано 10 января, 2019

Повторные географические открытия

В истории географических открытий было немало случаев, когда то ли из-за недостаточной квалификации штурманов, то ли по каким-либо другим причинам, открытые новые земли потом долго не могли разыскать в океанских просторах. Проходили десятилетия, а иногда и столетия и их случайно "находили" другие мореплаватели и наносили на карту, но уже под другими именами, делая повторные географические открытия...

Загадка великих оледенений

Напечатано 14 апреля, 2019

Загадка великих оледенений

Наша планета Земля хранит немало загадок и тайн, ожидающих своих колумбов. Одна из них – это загадка великих оледенений, которые имели место в истории нашей планеты. По каким-то причинам в полярных районах и на вершинах высоких гор начали накапливаться огромные массы льда, которые перемещаясь...

Как определить географическую широту

Напечатано 30 июня, 2019

Как определить географическую широту

Представьте себе, что вы потерпели кораблекрушение и оказались на необитаемом острове. Короче говоря, вы сделались Робинзоном. Если так, то даже самый посредственный Робинзон должен обладать знаниями и навыками, совсем необязательными для людей других профессий. В первую очередь он должен знать, как определить географическую широту местности...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Инструменты