Taymyr

Published May 13, 2018

Taymyr

Mysterious once was Taymyr. Although the shores of this huge peninsula were mapped in the 18th century. Participants of the Great Northern Expedition, its interior contained many secrets. In the study of the Taymyr Peninsula, many expeditions took part. One of the first was an expedition in 1928 under the leadership of A.I. Tolmachev. Scientists have reached...

Honduras

Published May 13, 2018

Honduras

The name of the country Honduras, at first glance, does not cause anything unusual. Honduras is located in Central America and occupies the northern part of the Central American isthmus. In the south, Honduras borders Nicaragua, in the west with Guatemala, in the south-west - with El Salvador; in the north and east it is washed by the Caribbean Sea...

Unusual well

Published May 13, 2018

Unusual well

An unusual well is in the village of Pokrovskoye, Mykolayiv region of Ukraine. Deep, always filled with tasty cold water, the well at times with such force draws in itself air, that it is necessary to exert uncommon force to open the lid. Sometimes, on the contrary, he pushes the air with such force that the lid on it seems to be feverish...

Lake of fountains

Published May 13, 2018

Lake of fountains

In Russia, near the city of Urzhum, there is a lake of fountains of Shaitan, which in translation means "satan", "demon". This name was given to the lake due to mysterious eruptions on the surface of huge water fountains. As scientists have established, this extraordinary phenomenon of nature depends on combustible gases...

The island of the "lost pot"

Published May 13, 2018

The island of the lost pot

In 1773 the Yakutian industrialist Ivan Lyakhov discovered a group of large islands in the Arctic Ocean. Landed on the nearest of them, he explored the island for a while. When Lyakhov left the island, after a while it turned out that one of his companions had lost his bowler there. In 1775, land surveyor Khvoykov, who was commissioned to make a plan, explored...

Underground ocean

Published May 13, 2018

Underground ocean

How many oceans are there on the globe? Well, of course, four, - everyone will answer, and some will also call the fifth - air. Nevertheless, there is another extraordinary underground ocean. On it you will not see a single wave, not a single ship. You will not even see the ocean itself, because its hydrogeologists have been discovered... under the West Siberian lowland...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ››

Tools

Таймыр

Напечатано 24 февраля, 2011

Таймыр

Таинственным когда-то был Таймыр. Хотя берега этого огромного полуострова были нанесены на карту еще в 18 в. участниками Большой Северной экспедиции, его внутренняя часть содержала много тайн. В исследовании полуострова Таймыр приняло участие много экспедиций. Одной из первых была экспедиция в 1928 г. под руководством А.И. Толмачева...

Гондурас

Напечатано 17 октября, 2011

Гондурас

Название страны Гондурас, на первый взгляд, не вызывает ничего необычного. Но... Историк Христофора Колумба Лас Казас писал, что во время своего последнего путешествия выдающийся мореплаватель, в конце концов, достиг материка Америки. Он высадился на берег и поднял флаг Испании. При этом, тяжело вооруженные испанцы едва...

Необыкновенный колодец

Напечатано 17 октября, 2011

Необыкновенный колодец

Необыкновенный колодец есть в селе Покровское Николаевской области Украины. Глубокий, всегда наполненный вкусной холодной водой, колодец временами с такой силой втягивает у себя воздух, что надо приложить незаурядную силу, чтобы открыть крышку. Иногда, наоборот, он с такой силой выталкивает воздух, что крышку на нем будто...

Озеро фонтанов

Напечатано 17 октября, 2011

Озеро фонтанов

В России, близ города Уржума, находится озеро фонтанов Шайтан, которое в переводе означает "сатана", "бес". Это название озеро получило из-за таинственных извержений на поверхность громадных фонтанов воды. Как установили ученые, это необыкновенное явление природы зависит от горючих газов, которые, образовавшись на дне озера вследствие усиленного...

Остров "потерянного котелка"

Напечатано 17 октября, 2011

Остров потерянного котелка

В 1773 году якутский промышленник Иван Ляхов открыл в Северном Ледовитом океане группу больших островов. Высадившись на ближайшем из них, он некоторое время исследовал остров. Остров "потерянного котелка" находится в зоне арктических пустынь с редкой травянисто-кустарниковой растительностью...

Подземный океан

Напечатано 06 ноября, 2011

Подземный океан

Сколько океанов есть на земном шаре? Ну, конечно, четыре, – ответит каждый, а кое-кто назовет еще и пятый – воздушный. Тем не менее, существует еще один необыкновенный подземный океан. На нем не увидишь ни одной волны, ни одного корабля. Не увидишь и самого океана, ведь обнаружили его...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Инструменты