Sulfur and flash

Published April 14, 2018

Sulfur and flash

Sulfur comes in very easily in the reaction. When connecting other elements to sulfur, a flash often occurs. Thus, for example, when a mixture of sulfur and lead dioxide is triturated, a flash occurs in the mortar...

Sulfur with metals

Published April 14, 2018

Sulfur with metals

Sulfur acts as an oxidizer for metals. Sulfur with metals very easily connects. Therefore, there are many sulfurous metals in nature. These are the ores from which metals are mined. Sulfur combines directly with almost all metals, releasing heat. It is necessary only in one place to set fire to mixtures of sulfur with metals, and the reactions...

Glass

Published April 14, 2018

Glass

Glass, from which glass windows are made, is called ordinary glass. The chemical composition is sodium-calcium hexasilicate Na2CaS6O14, or Na2O**6S2. Modern science, technology, and even everyday life can not be satisfied only with this, because it has many shortcomings...

Fireworks with H2SO4 and KMnO4

Published April 14, 2018

Fireworks with H2SO4 and KMnO4

Experience - Fireworks with H2SO4 and KMnO4. In a small cylinder (250 ml), pour 50 ml of concentrated H2SO4. Carefully along the wall of the cylinder (so that the liquids do not mix) pour the same volume of wine alcohol from above. KMnO4 crystals are poured into the liquid in small portions...

The crystallization phenomenon

Published April 14, 2018

The crystallization phenomenon

An interesting crystallization phenomenon can be observed in some salts. There are salts that have the property of glowing during crystallization. To demonstrate this phenomenon, you need to have a chemically pure potash and Sulfuric acid potassium in the form of saturated solutions...

Diamonds from alcohol

Published April 14, 2018

Diamonds from alcohol

Diamonds from alcohol? Someone with doubt shakes his head. However, the technique for obtaining diamond microcrystals from alcohol vapors has long been developed at the Japanese Institute of Technology, located near Tokyo. It is simple: a silicone plate is placed in a sturdy cylindrical vessel 50 cm in diameter...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Сера и вспышка

Напечатано 03 июля, 2011

Сера и вспышка

Сера очень легко вступает в реакции. Соединение других элементов с серой довольно часто сопровождается вспышкой. Так, например, при растирании смеси серы с двуокисью свинца в ступке происходит вспышка...

Сера с металлами

Напечатано 03 июля, 2011

Сера с металлами

Сера выступает окислителем для металлов. Сера с металлами очень легко соединяется. Поэтому в природе много сернистых металлов. Это руды, из которых добывают металлы. Сера соединяется непосредственно почти со всеми металлами, выделяя тепло. Надо лишь в одном месте произвести...

Стекло

Напечатано 03 июля, 2011

Стекло

Стекло, из которого изготавливают оконные стекла, называют обычным. За химическим составом – это гексасиликат натрия-кальция Na2CaSі6O14, или Na2O*СаО*6SіО2. Современные наука, техника, и даже быт не могут удовлетвориться только этим стеклом, поскольку оно имеет немало недостатков...

Фейерверк с H2SO4 и KMnО4

Напечатано 03 июля, 2011

Фейерверк с H2SO4 и KMnО4

Опыт - фейерверк с H2SO4 и KMnО4. В небольшой цилиндр (250 мл) наливают 50 мл концентрированной H2SO4. Осторожно по стенке цилиндра (чтобы жидкости не смешались) наливают сверху такой же самый объем винного спирта. Всыпают в жидкость небольшими порциями кристаллы KMnО4. На границе сульфатной кислоты со спиртом вспыхивают...

Явление кристаллизации

Напечатано 03 июля, 2011

Явление кристаллизации

Интересное явление кристаллизации можно наблюдать у некоторых солей. Существуют соли, которые имеют свойство светиться при кристаллизации. Чтобы продемонстрировать это явление, надо иметь химически чистый поташ и сернокислый калий в виде насыщенных растворов...

Алмазы из спирта

Напечатано 15 ноября, 2011

Алмазы из спирта

Алмазы из спирта? Кто-то с сомнением покачает головой. Однако методика получения алмазных микрокристаллов из спиртовых паров давно разработана в японском Технологическом институте, находящемся недалеко от Токио. Она проста: в прочный цилиндрический сосуд диаметром 50 см помещают силиконовую пластинку...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты