Tin plague

Published April 14, 2018

Tin plague

Different diseases are trapped by biological organisms. But, it turns out, there are diseases in metals too. Let's get acquainted with the "tin plague". This happened in the 19th century in Russia. Somehow the authoritative commission checked the warehouses of the tsarist intendantry. The warehouses were not heated, and there, as in the street, there was a severe frost...

Homemade paints

Published April 14, 2018

Homemade paints

Homemade paints can be prepared at home. Take a solution of ferrous fumarate potassium (yellow blood salt) and ferric chloride solution and merge them into one vessel. You will get a blue liquid. The following reaction occurred...

Lead white brightens...

Published April 14, 2018

Lead white brightens...

Lead white - a white mineral paint based on lead. Previously, for writing pictures and icons, leaded white was used. Looking at the picture darkened by time, painted in oil paints, the owner sighs sorrowfully. Meanwhile, if you know the secrets of chemistry, this grief is easy to help. Moisten cotton wool in a 10-15 per cent solution of hydrogen peroxide and wipe the picture...

The salt

Published April 14, 2018

The salt

One can say with certainty that at least one chemical compound in a fairly pure form is available in every home. This is - table salt or as it is called by chemists - sodium chloride NaCl. It is difficult for us to imagine that in the past in many countries salt was an important source of replenishment of the treasury, it was an important subject of trade...

Match chemistry

Published April 14, 2018

Match chemistry

The chemistry of manufacturing modern matches has gone through interesting stages of its development. And it all began when the cutting of sparks when a stone struck a piece of pyrite FeS2 and burning them with charred pieces of wood or plant fibers was almost the only way to get fire by a person...

The corrosion

Published April 14, 2018

The corrosion

The word corrosion comes from the Latin corrodere, which means to corrode, and corrosion is called spontaneous process of destruction of materials and products from them under the chemical influence of the environment. Stones, wood, plastics and other polymeric materials are also exposed to corrosion...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

"Оловянная чума"

Напечатано 15 января, 2013

Оловянная чума

Что такое "оловянная чума"? Это случилось в 19 веке в России. Как-то авторитетная комиссия проверяла склады царского интендантства. Помещения складов не отапливались, и там, как и на улице, был сильный мороз. Все объяснения комиссии делал чиновник-интендант. Когда подошли к большому ящику с солдатскими пуговицами, то генерал – глава комиссии – пожелал, чтоб ее открыли...

Самодельные краски

Напечатано 06 февраля, 2013

Самодельные краски

Самодельные краски можно приготовить в домашних условиях. Возьмите раствор железистосинеродистого калия (желтая кровяная соль) и раствор хлорного железа и слейте их в один сосуд. У вас получится синяя жидкость. Произошла следующая реакция...

Свинцовые белила светлеют…

Напечатано 07 февраля, 2013

Свинцовые белила светлеют…

Раньше картины и иконы писали используя свинцовые белила. Глядя на потемневшую от времени картину, написанную масляными красками, хозяин ее сокрушенно вздыхает. Между тем, если знать секреты химии, этому горю легко помочь. Смочите ватку в 10–15-процентном растворе...

Поваренная соль

Напечатано 21 июня, 2013

Поваренная соль

С уверенностью можно сказать, что, по крайней мере, одно химическое соединение в довольно чистом виде имеется в каждом доме. Это – поваренная соль или как ее называют химики – хлорид натрия NaCl...

Химия головки спички

Напечатано 05 июля, 2013

Химия головки спички

Химия головки спички прошла интересные этапы своего развития. А началось все с того, когда высекание искр при ударе камня о кусок пирита FeS2 и поджигание ими обуглившихся кусков дерева или растительных волокон...

Коррозия

Напечатано 13 августа, 2013

Коррозия

Слово коррозия происходит от латинского соrrodere, что означает разъедать, а коррозией называют самопроизвольный процесс разрушения материалов и изделий из них под химическим воздействием окружающей среды. Коррозии подвергаются также камни, дерево, пластмассы и другие полимерные материалы...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты