Beryllium

Published April 14, 2018

Beryllium

Many of the chemical elements came to life only after long searches and experiments by chemists. One such popular element in modern technology is beryllium. "How so!?" - you will exclaim. Indeed, the main minerals of beryllium - emerald and beryl - have been accompanying man for many millennia in the form of precious stones for various ornaments...

Soap and detergents

Published April 14, 2018

Soap and detergents

Soap was known to man before the new era of chronology. The earliest written mention of soap in European countries is found in the Roman scientist Pliny the Elder (23-79 gg.), Who wrote about the ways of cooking soap with saponification of fats. Moreover, he wrote about a hard and soft soap, obtained using soda and potash, respectively...

Aluminum and chrome in air

Published April 14, 2018

Aluminum and chrome in air

There is a rule: the more active the metal, the more it oxidizes in the air, is corroded. Therefore, for example, sodium is stored under kerosene. But aluminum is much more active than iron, but iron quickly rusts, and aluminum and chrome in the air, no matter how much they hold, practically do not change. Why is this happening?..

Reactions to protein

Published April 14, 2018

Reactions to protein

How to determine the protein in front of us or not? You need to conduct quality reactions to protein, you will say, and you will be right. There are several such reactions. For biuret reactions, we need solutions of washing soda and copper sulfate. We prepare several solutions that contain protein, for example, meat and fish broth...

Experiments with magnesium

Published April 14, 2018

Experiments with magnesium

Many of the surrounding metal objects can be corroded. And this does not surprise anyone, because oxygen and water interact quite intensively with many metals. But, for example, some do it quickly and with the release of heat - practically explode - sodium, potassium, lithium. Magnesium also belongs to them. Let's look at interesting experiments with magnesium and try to figure out why this is possible...

How to get oxygen

Published April 14, 2018

How to get oxygen

Today the issue of ecology comes to the fore. But a healthy ecology is impossible without oxygen. It is he who is the main building block of life on the planet Earth. In addition, oxygen is often involved in many chemical reactions. Let's look at how to get oxygen in a chemical laboratory...

Page ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ››

Tools

Бериллий

Напечатано 04 июня, 2015

Бериллий

Многие из химических элементов пришли в жизнь человека только после длительных поисков и экспериментов ученых-химиков. Одним из таких популярных в современной технике элементов является бериллий. "Как так!?" - воскликнете вы. И вправду, основные минералы...

Мыло и моющие средства

Напечатано 13 сентября, 2015

Мыло и моющие средства

Мыло было известно человеку до новой эры летоисчисления. Самое раннее письменное упоминание о мыле в европейских странах встречается у римского ученого Плиния Старшего. Кроме этого, нужны и различные моющие средства. Хорошая моющая система должна выполнять двойную функцию: удалять загрязнение с очищаемой поверхности и переводить его в водный раствор...

Алюминий и хром на воздухе

Напечатано 15 ноября, 2015

Алюминий и хром на воздухе

Существует правило: чем металл активнее, тем он скорее окисляется на воздухе, подвергается коррозии. Поэтому, например, натрий хранят под керосином. Но алюминий гораздо активнее, чем железо, однако железо быстро ржавеет, а алюминий и хром на воздухе, сколько их ни держи, практически не изменяются. Почему так происходит?..

Реакции на белок

Напечатано 17 января, 2016

Реакции на белок

Как определить белок перед нами или нет? Нужно провести качественные реакции на белок, скажете вы, и будете правы. Таких реакций несколько. Для биуретовой реакции нам потребуются растворы стиральной соды и медного купороса...

Опыты с магнием

Напечатано 12 марта, 2016

Опыты с магнием

Многие окружающие нас металлические предметы поддаются коррозии. Но есть металлы, которые вроде бы и активны, но по тем или иным причинам реагируют с другими веществами медленнее. К ним относится и магний. Давайте рассмотрим интересные опыты с магнием и попробуем выяснить, почему такое возможно...

Как получить кислород

Напечатано 15 мая, 2016

Как получить кислород

На сегодня вопрос экологии выходит на первый план. Но здоровая экология невозможна без кислорода. Именно он является основным кирпичиком поддержания жизни на планете Земля. Кроме этого, кислород часто участвует во многих химических реакциях. Давайте рассмотрим, как получить кислород в условиях...

Стр. ‹‹ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ››

Инструменты